Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Beautiful bread! I did, however, substitute 1-cup more pumpkin puree for the oil and used dates instead of walnuts (the basic composition of the bread remained the same with these substitutions)...perfectly moist, rose gorgeously, just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very tasty! Moist and delicious! I added 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Made this with 16 oz of semi sweet chocolate chips added in. Even the batter was good. It took an hour and 15 minutes to bake in a loaf pan and a square cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was awesome! I added walnuts. I also changed the sugar to 2 1/2 cups of white and 1/2 cup brown. added 1 tsp of vanilla. I didn't have plain cinnamon so I just added about a tbsp of cinnamon sugar. And I also used a whole (15 ounce) can of pumpkin. I whisked it all together by hand. I baked it in a 9x5 1/2 for about 1hour and 20 minutes and it baked perfectly. I could only make two loaves with my size pan... but that could also be because me bf kept getting spoonfuls of the mix as the first one was baking...Will probably be makifn this for both of my thanksgivings this year. SUPER easy, quick and delicious! I think next time I will add a crumb for the top it would taste nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lonedell, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This bread is awesome. I made this today and substituted 1/2 oil and 1/2 of my homeade applesauce. I used 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp. cinnamon. I used 1 C. white sugar and 1 1/2 C. brown sugar. I baked it 55 mins. I didn't have many raisens so I tossed in some craisens too. All I can say is YUMM!!!! I'm sure the original recipe is great too. Enjoy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
What a great recipe. Minor changes as per the other reviewers. 2 c sugar (1c white and 1c brown). 1/2 c oil and 1/2 apple sauce. 2 tsp pumpkin spice in place of nutmeg. kept the cinnamon. Added 1 tsp vanilla. 1/2 wheat flour, 1/2 white. Texture was wonderful. I added pecans b/c thats what i had. Thx for sharing the recipe. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made this bread yesterday.....wow! I followed others' suggestions by using half white sugar and half brown sugar. It doesn't get better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Great recipe! I did half brown and half white sugar and it was pretty sweet. Next time I'll leave out a cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Sooo good!(o:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Delicious. The only change I made was to use pecans instead of walnuts. I made 4 mini-loaves and 1 small loaf (7x3 inch pan) from recipe. Four gifts and a loaf for family. Perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salliek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States