Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
It was really easy to make and so gooood. I divided the recipe in three to only make one loaf which I regret...I took it out about 5 to 10 minutes ago and its pretty much done. I sprinkled some confectioners sugar on it and it was perfect and I left out the nuts...I took it out about 10 minutes early and it was awsome...super moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karkar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I used 2 Cups of sugar instead of 3 and spiced it up a bit more as the other reviews suggested. I also added 1/2 C more mini chocolate chips than called for. Excellent recipe! Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have been using this receipe for over 5 years and my kids can't wait till pumpkin season for this bread its a great receipe lovethis love this love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I just made this bread today and am replacing this recipe for the one I use to use. Absolutely delicious. I just used two 5x9 pans and got two beautiful loaves. I did have to bake it 20 minutes longer but that is ok. Very nice bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
We made this today and it was yummy! We added pecans and doubled the nutmeg and cinnamon and added 1 teaspoon of cardamon. Instead of vegetable oil we used coconut oil, and we are a sugar-free house so we used 3/4 tsp of stevia. I also tried with a rice flour all purpose mix and it turned out great also. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Never made pumpkin bread before in my entire life! I have always loved it buying it from stores and cafe's and buying it every time its in season. This is a very good recipe and it tastes amazing. Just be careful if you try to use a different size pan. I used a 5x9 and then used the rest in a bunt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
1 word described this recipe for me awesome! I just threw all the ingredients in a bowl, and into a bundt cake pan, for about an 1hr and 20mins. It turned out wonderful! I had a similar recipe i had years ago, but had lost it. This is it, next time I'm going to add chocolate chips! Thankyou for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan82902

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Beautiful bread! I did, however, substitute 1-cup more pumpkin puree for the oil and used dates instead of walnuts (the basic composition of the bread remained the same with these substitutions)...perfectly moist, rose gorgeously, just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very tasty! Moist and delicious! I added 3 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States