Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My name is Glenn and I made this for thanksgiving (wife to sick to cook ) and it was great.Everyone liked it.Easy for even a man to cook,haha.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I have been making this exact recipe for 35 years! lol I don't remember where I got it but it is the best and this time I am going to try the less sugar and less oil for applesauce. I am using fresh roasted pumpkin that I puree. I am going to add spiced Capt. Morgan Rum for half the water....maybe all the water. Will see how it smells while mixing. Will let you all know if it flies or not. If not I am gonna make myself a hot buttered rum and settle in front of the fire! Wow add all Rum for the water! I increased all spices to 2 tsp. adding cloves, allspice,ginger and 2 tsp. vanilla.I always cream my sugars and eggs, oil & applesauce then add dry ingred. a bit at a time just till mixed.I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 dark brown! It is sooo good! Am gonna make muffins next with the semi-sweet choc chips! Thanks for all your ideas! Try the rum.....OMG! Amazing! Wonder what would happen using apple cider! Someone try it and let us know. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiku2u

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good and moist and super easy. I used pecans instead of walnuts and baked it in mini loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linnie03
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This bread is delicious and moist. I do not consider myself an experiences "baker," but was able to make this successfully. After reading other reviews, I modified the recipe by using only 2c sugar and 1c semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also added 1/2tsp extra nutmeg and 1/2tsp extra cinnamon. The bread does have a strong nutmeg taste but I love it. If you don't particularly love nutmeg, stick to the original recipe. I can't stop eating this bread - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnie03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
absolutely delicious bread. Used fresh pumpkin puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dieghton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Today I used this recipe to make waffle: The most delicious waffles ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by secret pm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made as directed....delicious! Will be making again for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. It is a favorite in our house. I occasionalloccasionally dd dried strawberries instead of chopped walnuts, and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Rodeheaver
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This bread is VERY yummy and extremely moist. I tweaked the recipe ever so slightly and it was fabulous! I also added a bit of quick oats and cinnamon/sugar mixture on the top to give it a really great finish and it made it look pretty too! Here is the receipe I used below: Delicious, Moist Pumpkin Bread 3 ½ cups Flour 3 cups White sugar 2 tsp. baking soda 1 ½ tsp salt 2 tsp. Ground nutmeg 2 tsp. ground cinnamon 2 cups solid packed pumpkin puree (I used 1 large can pumpkin – about 3 cups) 2/3 cup water 1 cup vegetable oil 4 eggs ½ cup walnuts (optional – I did not use) ¼ c. quick oats (optional) Cinnamon/sugar mixture (optional) Directions: 1.Grease and flour pans you want to use (I only greased…worked fine) 2.Preheat oven to 350 3.Measure flour, sugar, baking soda, salt and spices into large bowl. Stir to blend 4.Add pumpkin, water, vegetable oil, eggs and nuts (optional). Beat until well-combined. 5.Pour batter into prepared pans 6.Top with a few oats and sprinkle with cinnamon/sugar mixture 7.Bake for approximately 1 hour (lengths of time will vary depending on how large the loaf or if you’re making muffins, etc.) Eat and Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rodeheaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milbank, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Awesome just about describes how this turned out!!!?? I used whole wheat flour instead of APF just to make it a bit healthier, and added some chopped pears in the batter..and it turned out super moist and so light! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States