Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe and so did my husband and kids. These loaves were so yummy and moist plus EASY and QUICK!! Brought this to a pot luck and people loved them, there were none left to bring home :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
SOOO good and moist! I omitted the nuts but this is the BEST bread I have ever made. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My family loved it and it makes several loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this today,turned out awesome...I followed the recipe exactly,only substituted pecans...I will be baking this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! I served this last night at our couples Bible study & everyone enjoyed it! I baked it in a bundt cake pan, hoping it would cook well & be moist. I baked for an additional 15 minutes & didn't use the nuts. The next time I make this I'll adjust to a little less sugar & fill my bundt cake pan to only 3/4 full. It rose quite a bit. Make sure you use cooking spray or a non-stick pan so it comes out easily. I also made & drizzled a vanilla glaze on top & it looked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Based on my experience with the Banana Banana Bread recipe, I adjusted the oven temp to 325* - again, the bread turned out moist through and through. The only other adjustment I made was to use 1 3/4C white sugar and 1C light brown sugar. I would have switched out the oil for applesauce, but I didn't have any on hand...next time I'll use applesauce. Husband is raving about this bread. I guess it is one of my new regular recipes. :) And I will, most assuredly, be making gift loaves for the holidays. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Schenone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Mount Shasta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I sprinkled the top with brown sugar and added in extra walnuts and vanilla. Turned out great, it was my first pumpkin bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was the BEST bread I've ever made! I added pumpkin seeds and diced fresh dates. I also used 1 and 3/4 cups coconut sugar in place of the 2 and 1/4 cup white sugar. It was sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I make this pumpkin bread all the time, and it comes out perfect every time. Everyone who I know who has tried it, ever adamant pumpkin-haters, loved it! I entered a loaf in the county fair this Spring, and it took best in class for quick breads. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have made this many times. Everyone loves it. They are amazed at how moist it is. Don't overcook it. I bake it for 1hr & 5 min. It may not look done, but it is. I made it for Christmas gifts this year. You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States