Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Before making this, I read some of the other comments about this recipe being too moist, so I left out the water. I also halved the recipe. It still took a little longer than an hour to fully bake, so I had to cover it with foil so it wouldn't burn. This was my first time making this recipe, but it turned out really well in the end! Perfectly moist and pumpkin-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Like others, I replaced half the oil with sugar free applesauce - great. Also I used fresh, boiled pumpkin instead of canned, and so I omitted the extra water (since the pumpkin was so wet) and also used probably 3 cups total. Used chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe and so did my husband and kids. These loaves were so yummy and moist plus EASY and QUICK!! Brought this to a pot luck and people loved them, there were none left to bring home :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
SOOO good and moist! I omitted the nuts but this is the BEST bread I have ever made. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My family loved it and it makes several loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this today,turned out awesome...I followed the recipe exactly,only substituted pecans...I will be baking this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! I served this last night at our couples Bible study & everyone enjoyed it! I baked it in a bundt cake pan, hoping it would cook well & be moist. I baked for an additional 15 minutes & didn't use the nuts. The next time I make this I'll adjust to a little less sugar & fill my bundt cake pan to only 3/4 full. It rose quite a bit. Make sure you use cooking spray or a non-stick pan so it comes out easily. I also made & drizzled a vanilla glaze on top & it looked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Based on my experience with the Banana Banana Bread recipe, I adjusted the oven temp to 325* - again, the bread turned out moist through and through. The only other adjustment I made was to use 1 3/4C white sugar and 1C light brown sugar. I would have switched out the oil for applesauce, but I didn't have any on hand...next time I'll use applesauce. Husband is raving about this bread. I guess it is one of my new regular recipes. :) And I will, most assuredly, be making gift loaves for the holidays. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dschenone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Mount Shasta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I sprinkled the top with brown sugar and added in extra walnuts and vanilla. Turned out great, it was my first pumpkin bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was the BEST bread I've ever made! I added pumpkin seeds and diced fresh dates. I also used 1 and 3/4 cups coconut sugar in place of the 2 and 1/4 cup white sugar. It was sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States