Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
skipped the oil and added cranberry sauce; added replaced half of raisins with dried cranberries. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Great bread! everyone loved it and we can't stop eating it. Tripled the spices and when they came out of the oven brushed the top with butter. So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
FABULOUS!!! Very moist & tasty. I get rave reviews when I make this, and everyone wants the recipe. The only change is to add 1 tsp of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have made this pumpkin bread multiple times and in three different ways: plain, with walnuts, and with raisins. And, I have made it with both fresh and canned pumpkin. It is, in my never-to-be-humble opinion, the GREATEST pumpkin bread recipe on planet earth! Instead of three smaller pans (7"x3"), I use two regular sized loaf pans (5"x9"). This quick bread is a MUST for every baker's recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey Tomato

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe was exquisite. My family enjoyed this delicious easy to prepare quick bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe! I cut back on the sugar and used applesauce instead of oil. I made 4 mini loaves and they came out perfect, even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Delicious! Cut the sugar by a 1/3 and used a little less oil and it was wonderful! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
this is sooo good. I just baked it, in one 9x5x3, using 1/2 of the whole ingredients. i TOTALLY forgot to put the walnuts, and i really regret it. I'm sure it would be even BETTER if i put the walnuts in this bread...Maybe it was too much batter, and i had to bake about 1hr 20mins, til the toothpick became clean when i inserted in the middle of the bread, and the both edges got hardened, so probably it would be better to use the whole amount of ingredients & the pans she calls for. But Still, the taste is amazing!!! now, i'm typing this, eating the piece of the bread, still can see the STEAM coming out of it, and i put the whipped cream on the top! YUMMYYYY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is EXCELLENT bread! I made some tonight for my husband and I and it's splendid! It tastes very similar to Banana bread, minus the banana. That's great for us because my husband loves banana bread, but is allergic to bananas! I didn't have a bread pan to make it in, so I used a bunt pan, and placed all the dough in the one pan. It worked out great, took 70 min to bake and now I have really pretty bread. :-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was really yummy! Next time I might use a smidge more pumpkin to give it more flavor. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices recommended. I also substituted the raisins for chocolate chips. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States