Delicious Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Sooo good!(o:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Delicious. The only change I made was to use pecans instead of walnuts. I made 4 mini-loaves and 1 small loaf (7x3 inch pan) from recipe. Four gifts and a loaf for family. Perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salliek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I use raisins instead of nuts sometimes. It's so easy and yet so delicious, I love giving this as a gift during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The bread was lovely, but i think it would taste better with raisins..will make it again with raisins. I used muffin tins it was done within 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Follow this recipie to the T. It is delicious and if you wrap it, with saran wrap, about 5 minutes after taking it out of the oven it is super moist! My kids and husband wolfed it down and were asking when I would be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtzladybug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Delicious! I did change a few things however. I used half whole wheat flour instead of all white flour, half cup of apple sauce and half canola oil, reduced to 1 cup of splenda, half cup of brown sugar and half cup of white. I also used 4 tsp. of pumpkin spice, 1 tsp. of cinnamon. I used raisins and topped it off with a cream cheese icing. I am in love with this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Decreased suger to 2 1/4 c, increased cinnamon, and slightly decreased nutmeg... This was SO good! I can't imagine how sweet it would be with 3 c, but decreased it was wondeful, sweet, but not over-poweringly sweet. Just what I wanted to "toast" for the baby. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I like this recipe b/c it's easy and uses common ingredients. I modified it quite a bit, though to make it a little more healthy. 3 1/4 cups Organic Wheat Flour 2 tsp baking soda (forgot the nutmeg and cinnamon) 15oz can of Organic pumpkin (Trader Joes) 1/4 cup ground Flax Seed (meal) 1/3 cup Grapeseed oil 1 1/2 tsp sea salt 3 cups Organic brown sugar 2/3 cup Organic rice milk 3 organic, range free eggs With this I made 2 loafs in standard size bread pans. I used an olive oil spray and organic wheat flour on the pans to prevent sticking. I also made two glazes, one for each loaf, to experiment. One was a simple Organic powdered sugar and rice milk mixture. The other was a unique glaze that I envision using frequently in the future for various toppings: Abuelita Granulado powder and Organic rice milk. If you're not familiar with Abuelita, it is a Mexican hot chocolate made by Nestle Mexico and has a unique chocolate/cinnamon flavor. The "Granulado" version is new (as of July 2009) and should be able to be found at any store that has a Hispanic aisle or section. The glaze was a hit with the family and I was quite pleased with the result. I highly recommend it. For about 6 tsp of sugar or Abuelita Granulado powder, use 1 tsp of milk or water. Make sure to mash or sift the powder to break up all hardness. Drizzle over top of loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I cut this recipe in half and made one small loaf and a giant muffin. I combined others' suggestions such as using some brown sugar in place of the white sugar and I substituted pumpkin pie spice for the nutmeg and used extra cinnamon. It is very good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as described except without the walnuts (didn't have any) and added raisins. It was delicious! My husband told me not to change a thing, except maybe to get walnuts next time. This was twice as good the next day. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States