Delicious Potato Salad Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I'm not a fan of mayonaise so I've never liked traditional potato salad. While planning a BBQ I decided to search for a mayonaise-free potato salad and came upon this. It worked out wonderfully for out gathering. A real hit, leaving some disappointed when there was none left! Instead of slicing the potatoes I cubed them, which required a little longer baking time, but I was glad I did cube them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Yum! I made a slightly larger batch of this which filled a 9 x 13 dish. What little bit is left I'm having for lunch! I made a few adjustments, but didn't stray too far from the recipe. I added a little chopped celery first, then, since I couldn't find any heavy cream at the store, I substituted 1 half pint of whipping cream, and then split amount of milk in half and used sour cream to make up the other half. And added extra cheddar cheese. Not so much like a potato salad as a potato cassarole...but very yummy anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Great recipe, but takes about an hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I am always looking for different ways to server potatoes, and you can't go wrong with this...I used scallions instead of regular onions...it's just like a "loaded" baked potato bake! I also substituted half and half for the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
turned out great!, perfect!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
very good! took to Glenn and Wendy's and we all loved it. Could have used a little more salt type seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Tried this for a family get together and everyone requested the recipe! It was great. Easy to make and very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
delicious! yummy and so easy to make! mine didn't turn out looking so good but it taste wonderful! folks went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I put a little less milk and glad I did! It was creamy enough for me! My husband loved and that is always a +. I cheated and used fresh bacon bits! I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very good, loaded with flavor. I had left over baked potatoes and used them. I also sprinkled garlic powder on potatoes between layers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States