Delicious Potato Salad Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was really good! I used bacon bits instead of having to fry up the bacon and it worked just fine. I also added some seasoning salt over the potatoes to give it a boost. I don't think this tasted anything like potato salad ~ but it did taste just like a really awesome potato skin! Yum! Thanks, Ros! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
delicious! yummy and so easy to make! mine didn't turn out looking so good but it taste wonderful! folks went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Tried this for a family get together and everyone requested the recipe! It was great. Easy to make and very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
My very picky, and German, husband loved it! He said "this is a keeper", great praise from the man! It's more like a baked german potato salad/au gratin potatoes than a regular potato salad, but that's good! It was fine the way it was (I followd the original recipe to a "T"), but next time I'm going to add more cheese (on the first layers) and more salt and pepper. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This dish has a lot of flavor. I would serve it to anyone, anytime. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Tastes pretty good but it's a heart attack in a bowl... The recipe doesn't even say to drain the bacon grease! (but I did). And it takes longer to cook than the 35 minutes indicated (like at least 20 more minutes at 350F).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This casserole is okay, but heavy on the bacon and cream. I wanted more potato salad flavor, so ended up sprinkling lemon juice over my serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Thank you Ros enjoyed your recipe very much, the bacon makes for a tasty dish. Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States