Delicious Potato Salad Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
very good! took to Glenn and Wendy's and we all loved it. Could have used a little more salt type seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I put a little less milk and glad I did! It was creamy enough for me! My husband loved and that is always a +. I cheated and used fresh bacon bits! I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I am always looking for different ways to server potatoes, and you can't go wrong with this...I used scallions instead of regular onions...it's just like a "loaded" baked potato bake! I also substituted half and half for the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was a great side dish with our Smoked Pork Butt this weekend. Simple but flavorful. Salt and pepper needs to be added to the potato layers. I would make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very good, loaded with flavor. I had left over baked potatoes and used them. I also sprinkled garlic powder on potatoes between layers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Great recipe, but takes about an hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Yummy! This dish was rich and delicious. I added French onion soup mix to the milk and cream, which made it extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
turned out great!, perfect!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Yum! I made a slightly larger batch of this which filled a 9 x 13 dish. What little bit is left I'm having for lunch! I made a few adjustments, but didn't stray too far from the recipe. I added a little chopped celery first, then, since I couldn't find any heavy cream at the store, I substituted 1 half pint of whipping cream, and then split amount of milk in half and used sour cream to make up the other half. And added extra cheddar cheese. Not so much like a potato salad as a potato cassarole...but very yummy anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I'm not a fan of mayonaise so I've never liked traditional potato salad. While planning a BBQ I decided to search for a mayonaise-free potato salad and came upon this. It worked out wonderfully for out gathering. A real hit, leaving some disappointed when there was none left! Instead of slicing the potatoes I cubed them, which required a little longer baking time, but I was glad I did cube them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States