Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Delicious! I also incorporated the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
There is a lot of salt in 1 tablespoon of baking powder,so I cut back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My whole family devoured these within 2 hours. We absolutely loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very easy to make. I would definitely try adding another half a can of pineapple to it. I too also added all the pineapple and vanilla extract to the batter when mixing. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and grated rind of one orange to the batter. The brown sugar topping was too sweet for my taste. Next time I'll add the pineapple directly to the batter. If I want to add more sweetness, after the have baked I can dip the tops in melted butter and then in sugar or a cinnamon sugar mixture. The muffins did stick to the papers. Next time I'll just spray the muffin cups with Pam. Will definitely make again with the changes as noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I think this is a great recipe, but agree with all the reviews, the pineapple should be added to the batter. The papers stick like glue to the muffin, so next time I will either try parchment liners or go through the chore of greasing & flouring the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made these muffin's last night and they were a huge hit in my office! I did follow a few other reviews adding more juice to the batter and mixing the pineapples right into the batter! Kept the Muffins super moist and not overly sweet. As far as the muffin liners sticking, I followed the advise listed in the reviews of adding a tablespoon of vegetable oil to the batter, however that did not help at all. I will definitely make these again and try to spray the liners with cooking oil in hopes that will prevent them from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I just finished baking these muffins. Instead of crushed pineapple, I used pureed, and left off the topping to cut down on the butter. I absolutely love these! They were moist and almost like a cupcake, but still had the light sweetness and yummy tang of a great muffin. I suggest these highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe but like all the other reviews, I went with adding the pineapple to the batter and used room-temp butter instead of melting it. I also substituted the white sugar with evaporated cane sugar which made them sweet enough but not overwhelming. Delicious Pineapple Muffins will be a fave in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
These were quite awful. I added extra juice, even extra pineapple. They were dense and I could not even taste the pineapple. I didn't have the topping ingredients on-hand, but that was ok by me since I didn't want the added sugar. Had I had them, perhaps the saving grace would have been strictly the taste of brown sugar, with the muffin simply acting as a vehicle to get it to my mouth. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States