Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made these in mini muffin tins with liners. They were ready in about 13 minutes and fantastic. I used some expired yogurt in place of some of the milk, but otherwise made as directed....sooooo good. Even my husband who isn't a big fan of pineapple, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made these yesterday and had some fresh, then I froze what we didn't eat. I just reheated a couple this morning, being very careful to flip them and get them just barely warm. I do this regularly with muffins. I've rated these based on the recipe given, not on how it could be with modifications. These have too much baking powder, and you can taste it. They are also on the dry side. My 10-yr-old daughter thinks they aren't sweet enough and, although I don't think muffins should taste like cupcakes, I agree. Next time I will try half the baking powder, 1/3 cup of butter (or maybe oil), and 2/3 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I added blueberries to them when it was a batter and that took the over powering sweetness out. They are perfect mixture of sweet and tangy. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysta Xue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by breeceh
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very good! Just as promised they are moist and very fluffy. I made some with and without pineapple since my husband does not like the fruit. I did make them in cupcake papers and they stuck to the papers. Both my 6 and 1 year old ate two when they first came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Taste good. But this recipe really only makes 10 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We love this muffin. I changed it up just a bit. I used a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple instead of an 8 oz. can. I also added the pineapple to the batter as some have suggested. I sprayed my paper liners with Pam also..sure helps to get the paper off of the muffins. I used a different topping as I wanted the muffin to taste kind of like a Pina Colada.I made a coconut streusel. 3Tbs.shredded coconut,2Tbs.melted butter,4Tbs sugar,2Tbs.flour and I added a 1tsp. of coconut extract.They turned out wonderful and I felt like I was at the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Delicious! I also incorporated the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
There is a lot of salt in 1 tablespoon of baking powder,so I cut back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My whole family devoured these within 2 hours. We absolutely loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very easy to make. I would definitely try adding another half a can of pineapple to it. I too also added all the pineapple and vanilla extract to the batter when mixing. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States