Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I really wish I would have read the reviews because I know I would have loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. It was bland and it did stick to the papers a lot. Next time I will mix the pineapple in batter. Actually the juice from the can is almost right at 1/4 cup, just plop it all in with out draining. Vanilla would have helped, along with a little oil in it for sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Burgart-Schrader

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monie
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Yes. This recipe was followed by instructions an after being baked for 30Mins they had come out a little dry. Great cut in half with some butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by magpie
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yes, I liked this recipe, because it was just what I was looking for. A base recipe for pineapple muffins that used ingredients I had on hand. Did I change some things? Admittedly, yes. But, I always do that. I read through the reviews and decided to make these changes: Used half whole wheat flour, added a drizzle of oil to batter so they would not stick to liners, added the crushed pineapple to batter instead of topping, used softened butter in topping, decreased amount of topping. Result? So good! I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made these in mini muffin tins with liners. They were ready in about 13 minutes and fantastic. I used some expired yogurt in place of some of the milk, but otherwise made as directed....sooooo good. Even my husband who isn't a big fan of pineapple, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made these yesterday and had some fresh, then I froze what we didn't eat. I just reheated a couple this morning, being very careful to flip them and get them just barely warm. I do this regularly with muffins. I've rated these based on the recipe given, not on how it could be with modifications. These have too much baking powder, and you can taste it. They are also on the dry side. My 10-yr-old daughter thinks they aren't sweet enough and, although I don't think muffins should taste like cupcakes, I agree. Next time I will try half the baking powder, 1/3 cup of butter (or maybe oil), and 2/3 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I added blueberries to them when it was a batter and that took the over powering sweetness out. They are perfect mixture of sweet and tangy. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysta Xue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by breeceh
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very good! Just as promised they are moist and very fluffy. I made some with and without pineapple since my husband does not like the fruit. I did make them in cupcake papers and they stuck to the papers. Both my 6 and 1 year old ate two when they first came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Taste good. But this recipe really only makes 10 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We love this muffin. I changed it up just a bit. I used a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple instead of an 8 oz. can. I also added the pineapple to the batter as some have suggested. I sprayed my paper liners with Pam also..sure helps to get the paper off of the muffins. I used a different topping as I wanted the muffin to taste kind of like a Pina Colada.I made a coconut streusel. 3Tbs.shredded coconut,2Tbs.melted butter,4Tbs sugar,2Tbs.flour and I added a 1tsp. of coconut extract.They turned out wonderful and I felt like I was at the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Delicious! I also incorporated the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States