Delicious Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by breeceh
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very good! Just as promised they are moist and very fluffy. I made some with and without pineapple since my husband does not like the fruit. I did make them in cupcake papers and they stuck to the papers. Both my 6 and 1 year old ate two when they first came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Taste good. But this recipe really only makes 10 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We love this muffin. I changed it up just a bit. I used a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple instead of an 8 oz. can. I also added the pineapple to the batter as some have suggested. I sprayed my paper liners with Pam also..sure helps to get the paper off of the muffins. I used a different topping as I wanted the muffin to taste kind of like a Pina Colada.I made a coconut streusel. 3Tbs.shredded coconut,2Tbs.melted butter,4Tbs sugar,2Tbs.flour and I added a 1tsp. of coconut extract.They turned out wonderful and I felt like I was at the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Delicious! I also incorporated the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
There is a lot of salt in 1 tablespoon of baking powder,so I cut back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My whole family devoured these within 2 hours. We absolutely loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very easy to make. I would definitely try adding another half a can of pineapple to it. I too also added all the pineapple and vanilla extract to the batter when mixing. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and grated rind of one orange to the batter. The brown sugar topping was too sweet for my taste. Next time I'll add the pineapple directly to the batter. If I want to add more sweetness, after the have baked I can dip the tops in melted butter and then in sugar or a cinnamon sugar mixture. The muffins did stick to the papers. Next time I'll just spray the muffin cups with Pam. Will definitely make again with the changes as noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I think this is a great recipe, but agree with all the reviews, the pineapple should be added to the batter. The papers stick like glue to the muffin, so next time I will either try parchment liners or go through the chore of greasing & flouring the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made these muffin's last night and they were a huge hit in my office! I did follow a few other reviews adding more juice to the batter and mixing the pineapples right into the batter! Kept the Muffins super moist and not overly sweet. As far as the muffin liners sticking, I followed the advise listed in the reviews of adding a tablespoon of vegetable oil to the batter, however that did not help at all. I will definitely make these again and try to spray the liners with cooking oil in hopes that will prevent them from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States