Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Like others. I used 1c peanut butter. These are fabulous and will be my go to recipe for peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Made these and added 1/2 cup of oats and mini chips! Perfect cookie will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
After a couple of minor tweaks, I can say these are the best peanut butter cookies I hav ever made! I replaced the shortening with butter, and used a 1 1/4 cup peanut butter. Baked for 7 minutes. Perfectly moist and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karla
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I followed the instructions exactly except adding 1 cup peanut butter and they turned out very good. I may try again and sub butter for shortening but everything is perfect. If you like softer middle bake 10-11 min if you like crispy a little longer. I also made the criss cross pattern w/white sugar on fork before baking! I really don't understand some of the reviews that stated this recipe didn't work out or taste good. Everything is fine if you just follow the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I received raved reviews from my four boys with the recipe. After reading the comments I changed the brown sugar to 1c brown and 1/3c white. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I substituted Namaste gluten free perfect flour mix for the flour and these are fabulous cookies. Now to keep hubby out of them :P lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaggysWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe they are very moist however I would add more peanut butter next time and less vanilla I believe the vanilla took about from the peanut taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Just made these cookies tonight and they taste great!! I made a slight adjustment like some of the reviews said, and they turned out perfect. I used real butter, 1Cup brown sugar and only a 1/4 Cup white sugar. I also used a whole Cup of peanut butter and I cooked them at 350 for 11 minutes. They were moist, not to crunchy in the center and the edges were a little crisp! They were great! Will make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Usually, I use peanut butter rather than shortening or butter to make the cookies extra peanut buttery. This time, I did the same but I was using all natural peanut butter and the dough was too crumbly to use so, I added two more eggs, 3 more tablespoons of milk & 1/8 cup olive oil. The cookies are okay. I think I'll go back to my old recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Delicious really describes these. The only changes I made was to use real butter because I didn't have shortening on hand and I used 2 teaspoons of vanilla. I followed the directions for the baking time and temp and they turned out picture perfect. So easy to make and very, very good. I will be using this recipe exclusively in the future. These are like my mother used to make. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States