Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Awesome cookies! Didn't have shortening so I used butter. They turned out fantastic and habit forming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
AWESOME recipe! They have been my family favorite for years. I had lost it. THANKS FOR SUBMITTING IT! They are chewy and flavorful, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKERS68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Made them last night - our family really loved them! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very tasty. Definitely watch to not keep them in the oven too long. And leave them on the cookie sheet for the 5 minutes before the cooling rack. Will definitely be doing this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
i dont kknow what i did wrong... but i followed the recipe EXACTLY how it said to do it and my cookies came out EXTREMELY cake and plain old wierd. flavor was amazing but the cookies apearence and texture was WAY off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Nice consistency...crumbly without being dry. I kinda liked them NOT smashed down w/ a fork.... they have a nice cakey high center that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
very moist and crumbly, needs more peanut butter taste. Husband loved, daughter hated, i'm on the fence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
While this cookie tasted good, it lacked peanut butter flavor and tasted more like a sugar cookie. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Despite all the rave reviews, I wasn't impressed. I took the advice of others and upped the pb, lessened the vanilla, changed the sugar and shortening, and baked them at 350 for 12 minutes. I felt they still weren't very peanut buttery and tasted a little floury. My husband was the true tester, since he's an avid pb cookie fan. His response was "Eh, kind of bland, I've definitely had better." So, I will continue my search for an awesome pb cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Wow! I love this recipe and so does my VERY PICKY family! Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States