Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ginita808
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These cookies came out sooooo good. I only recommend one thing though bake on dark cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I followed this recipe until I got to the milk. I did not have regular milk. Too late... I had vanilla silk soy milk so I used it. The Best! Then I followed the recipe with regular milk. It was not the same. The vanilla soy made them taste better for some reason. I could not stop eating the cookies. This is the best PBC recipe. Try it with the vanilla soy. you would never use regular milk again... Promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
ABSOLUTELY the BEST peanut butter cookies I have ever baked!! Followed others with slight changes with the 1 cup of brown and 1/3 white sugar and 1 cup of peanut butter. I only had margarine on hand so used that for the 1/2 cup of shortening. I cant wait to try it with real butter. I used about 3/4 tsp of vanilla. When put onto cookie sheet I did press them with a fork and added a few chocolate chips to them. PLUS watch them closely while they cook you dont want to burn these ones!! These cookies are so moist and chewy a day or two later and their almost gone for a family of two. WE LOVED THEM...SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Was surprised that these cookies are not that good. I bake all the time, but my kids didn't even like these. Had a strong baking soda flavor, but were soft and chewy. I'd pick another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made these cookies, only changing the shortening to butter since it was what I had on hand. These are the BEST peanut butter cookies I have ever made, or tasted. Thank you, I will definately be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i don't know what it was, but it tasted maybe like too much salt. there was a funny aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miasmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe as is. I don't know why people alter the recipe before they have even tried it. If you change the recipe, don't review it. Because you didn't make it. But I digress...these cookies are very good. They remind me of Keebler Softbatch.....Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Broadview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My sister and I just made them and I've already had 2. They are so delicious just like the name says. As others have suggested, we turned down the heat to 350 degrees and substituted butter for the shortening. We also added a little more milk and a little less vanilla. Over all a wonderfull recipe, definatly going to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Used 1c brn sugar, 1/4 c butter, 1/4 c shortening, added chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent Peanut Butter Cookie. I took the advice of other reviewers and only used 1/2 tbls. of vanilla. I made a Peanut Butter frosting and made these into sandwich cookies. The cookies alone were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States