Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I used a lot of suggestions from other reviewers to tweak these such as cinnamon and nutmeg. And I used 1 cup dark brown sugar along with 1/3 cup granulated sugar.Also I refrigerated the dough for a half hour before forming the dough balls, I then rolled them in a cinnamon sugar mixture before baking. I baked them at 350 degrees F for 8 minutes in a convection oven. I don't know if they will stay soft because 3 of my grandchildren ate them all in a single afternoon, with help from thier Dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keebler
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Yummm.. i followed the recipe. The only thing different I did was add a few chocolate chips. Great recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murphys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was by far the best peanut butter cookie I have ever made! And it adapts very well to a gluten free diet when made with rice flour. Since I used salted butter (I had no shortening) and the peanut butter appeared to have salt in it already, I decreased the salt measurement to 1/2 tsp. Definitely a keeper - thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Yum! I made these according to the recipe and they were fantastic! I let the batter sit on the counter for a few hours and had to re-mix it with a little bit of extra milk to get it dough-like again, though. That would not be needed if you bake them right away, I'm sure. I doubled the recipe and it made 10 dozen. We like them kind of small, so we measured .5 ounce balls and rolled them in a bit of sugar before pressing with fork for that traditional pb cookie look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walker23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ginita808
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These cookies came out sooooo good. I only recommend one thing though bake on dark cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I followed this recipe until I got to the milk. I did not have regular milk. Too late... I had vanilla silk soy milk so I used it. The Best! Then I followed the recipe with regular milk. It was not the same. The vanilla soy made them taste better for some reason. I could not stop eating the cookies. This is the best PBC recipe. Try it with the vanilla soy. you would never use regular milk again... Promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
ABSOLUTELY the BEST peanut butter cookies I have ever baked!! Followed others with slight changes with the 1 cup of brown and 1/3 white sugar and 1 cup of peanut butter. I only had margarine on hand so used that for the 1/2 cup of shortening. I cant wait to try it with real butter. I used about 3/4 tsp of vanilla. When put onto cookie sheet I did press them with a fork and added a few chocolate chips to them. PLUS watch them closely while they cook you dont want to burn these ones!! These cookies are so moist and chewy a day or two later and their almost gone for a family of two. WE LOVED THEM...SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Was surprised that these cookies are not that good. I bake all the time, but my kids didn't even like these. Had a strong baking soda flavor, but were soft and chewy. I'd pick another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made these cookies, only changing the shortening to butter since it was what I had on hand. These are the BEST peanut butter cookies I have ever made, or tasted. Thank you, I will definately be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i don't know what it was, but it tasted maybe like too much salt. there was a funny aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miasmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States