Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made with soy butter instead---really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These were so delicious I followed the recipe exactly and came out with bakery quality cookies. I've tried a couple of cookie recipes and they didn't taste as good as the packaged peanut butter cookie recipe. I know packaged cookies are not the best cookies ever. These cookies far surpassed my expectations. Much better than any recipe or packaged cookie I've tried. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Excellent. Only changes was upping the Peanut Butter to 1 cup and rolling in sugar before baking. The sugar gives a little crispness to the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Iv made these a few times the first couple of times as written an they turned out on the dry side.So I decided to play around with the recipe! I added alot more peanut butter almost 2 cups lol also about 1/2 cup more of brown sugar. With my changes a definite 5 star as written I would not make them again they were just ok for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
OMG!...These cookies taste great! The directions for the recipe was simple to follow. However, I did take the advice of previous reviewers and modified the following: 1 cup brown sugar, 1/3 cup white sugar, 1 cup peanut butter, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, oven temp. 350, and finally substituted shortening for 1 stick of butter. Additionaly for my personal taste, I added about 1-2 tsp of flax seed and honey. The extra ingredients did not hinder taste, and was a succes with kids and family...will remake again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Just like my mother use to make. Everyone said she made the best peanut butter cookies in the State of Indiana...Thanks for sharing this old fashion recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmainwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Reduced vanilla extract to 1 teaspoon only. Maybe Australian vanilla essence is stronger than US extract but I thought 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract seemed way too much. Have tried many recipes - but these are by far the best. Great texture and flavor, my kids loved making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Sooo good! Great when sprinkled with sugar before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emluvstobake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Best Peanut Butter cookie I have ever made. Those that don't like them, must be baking them too long. I baked mine 8 1/2 minutes and that was perfect. Not too much vanilla either. I put it, as I trusted the cook, and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
great recipe. I used only 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and used almond milk in place of regular to make them dairy free. They are soft and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momlovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States