Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made the modifications as some others said and We love these cookies!! We use all butter and no shortening with 1 cup of peanut butter. I have baked at both temps and they come out fine just have to watch or as I do.........cook by smell. I have NEVER timed anything I bake! I always can tell by smell. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I read carefully through the reviews before I made this recipe. A lot of the people increased the peanut butter to a full cup. I did this. I also used butter instead of shortening (I don't usually keep shortening on hand) and super chunky peanut butter, as I like a little texture in my peanut butter cookies. Delicious? Yes. I do believe that the full cup of peanut butter is a must. I did bake mine at 350* as others did and exactly ten minutes was good for me. I tried to pull the cookies off the sheet too soon and they broke up so I ended up letting the cookies sit on the sheet for a minute right out of the oven before taking them off the sheet to cool on the kitchen counter. Moist, flavorful, chewy and just yummy-----and this is coming from a peanut butter cookie hater. I'll make these again. Thanks to those who went before me and left their helpful hints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Awesome cookie! Used butter and increased the peanut butter. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
heed reviewers warnings and use a full cup of PB and DO NOT leave in over longer than 10 min!! You'll get a nice chewy, sweet, salty treat. This made loads of cookies for me and they lasted all of 4 days! A lot considering I live alone and had only one person over in that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made with soy butter instead---really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These were so delicious I followed the recipe exactly and came out with bakery quality cookies. I've tried a couple of cookie recipes and they didn't taste as good as the packaged peanut butter cookie recipe. I know packaged cookies are not the best cookies ever. These cookies far surpassed my expectations. Much better than any recipe or packaged cookie I've tried. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Excellent. Only changes was upping the Peanut Butter to 1 cup and rolling in sugar before baking. The sugar gives a little crispness to the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Iv made these a few times the first couple of times as written an they turned out on the dry side.So I decided to play around with the recipe! I added alot more peanut butter almost 2 cups lol also about 1/2 cup more of brown sugar. With my changes a definite 5 star as written I would not make them again they were just ok for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
OMG!...These cookies taste great! The directions for the recipe was simple to follow. However, I did take the advice of previous reviewers and modified the following: 1 cup brown sugar, 1/3 cup white sugar, 1 cup peanut butter, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, oven temp. 350, and finally substituted shortening for 1 stick of butter. Additionaly for my personal taste, I added about 1-2 tsp of flax seed and honey. The extra ingredients did not hinder taste, and was a succes with kids and family...will remake again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Just like my mother use to make. Everyone said she made the best peanut butter cookies in the State of Indiana...Thanks for sharing this old fashion recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States