Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were amazing! Followed the recipe exactly the first time as I always do and my boyfriend and I were very happy with the results. They also were great the next few days if you heated them up in the microwave for a few seconds and then had warm cookies with milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRAH4689

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These are great- I made these today and added a bag of semi sweet chocolate chips- oh my gosh - I cannot stop eating them and the Grand kids are nuts for them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
i used unsalted butter instead of shortening & they came out great! i will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clacie
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
soooo good, ate them very fast! making them again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I also followed the modified recipe, 1 C PB, less brown sugar and 1/3 C white sugar. It still needs more peanut butter, but otherwise they were great. Very easy recipe to follow. The kids and husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2plustwins
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is one of the best peanut butter cookie recipes that I use. I used butter for sure. I usually shy away from shortening. They are soft in the middle and have a nice crunch on the outside of them. I also melted some chocolate chips and dipped half of the cookie in the melted chocolate. Delish! It was a real crowd pleaser. Lastly instead of using a fork to press them down I used to pointy side of a meat tenderizer and I rolled the balls of dough in sugar before pressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
It was hard to stop eating the cookies long enough to write this review! I followed the previous suggestions and used 1 C Brown Sugar, 1/3 C White Sugar, 1 C Peanut Butter, and 1/2 Tbsp Vanilla, however, I kept the shortening (used Butter Flavor Crisco). I cooked on 350 for 10 minutes, and Oh. My. Goodness. I grabbed one while still warm just to test, and it melted in my mouth. I had several more! These are delicious, moist, chewy peanut butter cookies, just what I wanted. I had previously used the Joey's recipe from this site, but this is my new favorite Peanut Butter Cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These are good cookies. I chose them because they did not contain butter and I substituted the milk for soy milk as I have a daughter with "cows milk protein allergy". The only other thing I changed was I added a full cup of peanut butter instead of the recommended 3/4 cup. I'll keep this receipe for sure! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made these cookies last night. They were great. They were soft and remain soft this morning! :-) I did make some small changes...1/2 cup of butter instead of shortening, 1 cup of peanut butter instead of 3/4 cup. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KStar

Displaying results 91-100 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States