Delicious Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Made these and added 1/2 cup of oats and mini chips! Perfect cookie will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
After a couple of minor tweaks, I can say these are the best peanut butter cookies I hav ever made! I replaced the shortening with butter, and used a 1 1/4 cup peanut butter. Baked for 7 minutes. Perfectly moist and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karla
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I followed the instructions exactly except adding 1 cup peanut butter and they turned out very good. I may try again and sub butter for shortening but everything is perfect. If you like softer middle bake 10-11 min if you like crispy a little longer. I also made the criss cross pattern w/white sugar on fork before baking! I really don't understand some of the reviews that stated this recipe didn't work out or taste good. Everything is fine if you just follow the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I received raved reviews from my four boys with the recipe. After reading the comments I changed the brown sugar to 1c brown and 1/3c white. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I substituted Namaste gluten free perfect flour mix for the flour and these are fabulous cookies. Now to keep hubby out of them :P lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaggysWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe they are very moist however I would add more peanut butter next time and less vanilla I believe the vanilla took about from the peanut taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Just made these cookies tonight and they taste great!! I made a slight adjustment like some of the reviews said, and they turned out perfect. I used real butter, 1Cup brown sugar and only a 1/4 Cup white sugar. I also used a whole Cup of peanut butter and I cooked them at 350 for 11 minutes. They were moist, not to crunchy in the center and the edges were a little crisp! They were great! Will make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Usually, I use peanut butter rather than shortening or butter to make the cookies extra peanut buttery. This time, I did the same but I was using all natural peanut butter and the dough was too crumbly to use so, I added two more eggs, 3 more tablespoons of milk & 1/8 cup olive oil. The cookies are okay. I think I'll go back to my old recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Delicious really describes these. The only changes I made was to use real butter because I didn't have shortening on hand and I used 2 teaspoons of vanilla. I followed the directions for the baking time and temp and they turned out picture perfect. So easy to make and very, very good. I will be using this recipe exclusively in the future. These are like my mother used to make. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I was very satisfied with the taste and how easy the recipe was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States