Delicious Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
A different pancake for a change! I added a splash of vanilla and also didn't have any wheat flour so I just used white turned out great! Next time I will only use 1 teaspoon salt! must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Pretty good! I ground down the oats to a finer consistancy in my blender and omitted the cinnamon this time around. No cream of tartar so I just upped the baking powder to a tsp. and used a half tsp. of baking soda. I did combine the dry ingredients first, wisked them to combine them and eliminate most lumps, then combined the wet and gently stirred the batter until just combined. Because pancake batter using oats can be a little wet at first, I let it sit for fifteen minutes while my griddle preheated and it was perfect. Good stuff! Next time, I'd like to use butter, real buttermilk instead of water and milk powder and add blueberries. NOTE: One batch of this recipe got me ten pancakes, using my 1/3 c. measuring cup for even pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was yummy! I did not have milk powder so I used milk instead of water and added about a tbsp of plain yogurt instead of the cream of tartar. The pancakes were very hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I think I've found a new favorite pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mteberle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I actually made this with no milk, fake eggs, and splenda brown sugar and they tasted fantastic! A great recipe for healthier modifications. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
My other half just made these for me they are lite & fluffy and as for the oats you don't even taste them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Very yummy! Used all whole wheat flour & added some cinn & Splenda. The baking powder measurement was confusing-3/4 of a tbsp is hard to measure! But I ended up using around 2 1/2 tsp. Very nice & fluffy-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Wonderful pancakes!!! I added walnuts. They had great texture and taste. Will definitely make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Did not care for these. The flavor was only so-so. They were heavy & tough. I guess that is to be expected since it is made with wheat flour & oats. Way too much cinnamon. Oh, well. On to the next recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
The pancakes really are delicious. At the suggestion of another reviewer I reduced the salt, and I'm glad I did! I only use about 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States