Delicious Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
These are the best pancakes ever. I use whole wheat flour in the entire recipe, and add a little more cinnamon and also blueberrys. Yummy! My husband and I enjoy them on the weekends for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
These pancakes live up to their name! I substituted 1/3 cup applesauce for the oil and it worked great! Very delicious and very filling! And with the applesauce they are low in fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I think I've found a new favorite pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mteberle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a great twist on the classic pancake recipe that can get old fast :) I love the texture the oatmeal imparts, yet they still stay light and fluffy. My kids and I love them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I did as the other reviewers mentioned and increased the baking powder to 1 tsp and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. I also did not have dry milk so I used 1/4 cup milk and 3/4 cup water. NOTE * AUTHOR SAYS TO USE A TABLESPOONS OF BAKING POWDER AND CINNAMON - THESE SHOULD BE TEASPOONS! My eight year old loved these pancakes!!!! You almost did not need the syrup other than for the moisture because they are so delicious! Next time I will use fresh fruit and yogurt as a topping instead of the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was yummy! I did not have milk powder so I used milk instead of water and added about a tbsp of plain yogurt instead of the cream of tartar. The pancakes were very hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Wonderful pancakes!!! I added walnuts. They had great texture and taste. Will definitely make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These pancakes were very good! The only substitute I made was milk instead of water because i did not have any milk powder. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome, wanted a different pancake recipe for breakfast, saw this and tried it and wow.. the oats gave it such a great new consistency, didnt have dry milk so just used milk and a little more flour, but having never tried the other worked great.. if you love pancakes, you will love this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were seriously good. I used all wheat flour and substituted 1 cup of fat-free milk with 2 tbsp of melted butter for the powdered milk and 1 cup of water. I don't usually like pancakes but these are now my favorite. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States