Delicious Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were seriously good. I used all wheat flour and substituted 1 cup of fat-free milk with 2 tbsp of melted butter for the powdered milk and 1 cup of water. I don't usually like pancakes but these are now my favorite. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I don't understand how this recipe has a 4.5 rating.... I admit I didn't follow the recipe exactly, so that may be it, although I don't think my changes would have impacted it that much. These had a strange salty taste, and definitely not sweet enough. Also, I wasn't a fan of the texture...even though I ground up the oatmeal, it was still just too grainy for me. My changes: I didn't have cream of tarter, so I increased the baking power to 1 T. I also didn't have milk powder, so I just omitted that and the water and used (almond) milk instead. Smelled good cooking, but I almost spit out my first bite. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
DELICIOUS indeed! They are just the right amount of sweet and savory with a little bit of a "homegrown" flavor. The batter is dense without being rich and the texture of the multiple flours is wonderful. I was worried the cinnamon would be too much but it in no way is overstated. Used 1/4 teaspoon of lemon juice instead of cream of tartar and they still turned out great. Because I used whole rolled oats I finished the batter and THEN preheated the pan to let the batter set up. If I had to change anything then I would use a little less salt, but otherwise it WAS delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTateL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious and great recipe! I actually used honey and molasses instead of sugar, applesauce instead of oil and added chopped raw almonds and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I thought these were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHOTRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I did as the other reviewers mentioned and increased the baking powder to 1 tsp and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. I also did not have dry milk so I used 1/4 cup milk and 3/4 cup water. NOTE * AUTHOR SAYS TO USE A TABLESPOONS OF BAKING POWDER AND CINNAMON - THESE SHOULD BE TEASPOONS! My eight year old loved these pancakes!!!! You almost did not need the syrup other than for the moisture because they are so delicious! Next time I will use fresh fruit and yogurt as a topping instead of the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome, wanted a different pancake recipe for breakfast, saw this and tried it and wow.. the oats gave it such a great new consistency, didnt have dry milk so just used milk and a little more flour, but having never tried the other worked great.. if you love pancakes, you will love this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These pancakes were very good! The only substitute I made was milk instead of water because i did not have any milk powder. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a great twist on the classic pancake recipe that can get old fast :) I love the texture the oatmeal imparts, yet they still stay light and fluffy. My kids and I love them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I agree that grinding the oats is a good idea. Followed suggestions from an earlier review and they were just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States