Delicious Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was yummy! I did not have milk powder so I used milk instead of water and added about a tbsp of plain yogurt instead of the cream of tartar. The pancakes were very hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
These are the best pancakes ever. I use whole wheat flour in the entire recipe, and add a little more cinnamon and also blueberrys. Yummy! My husband and I enjoy them on the weekends for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
These pancakes live up to their name! I substituted 1/3 cup applesauce for the oil and it worked great! Very delicious and very filling! And with the applesauce they are low in fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Wonderful pancakes!!! I added walnuts. They had great texture and taste. Will definitely make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I did as the other reviewers mentioned and increased the baking powder to 1 tsp and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. I also did not have dry milk so I used 1/4 cup milk and 3/4 cup water. NOTE * AUTHOR SAYS TO USE A TABLESPOONS OF BAKING POWDER AND CINNAMON - THESE SHOULD BE TEASPOONS! My eight year old loved these pancakes!!!! You almost did not need the syrup other than for the moisture because they are so delicious! Next time I will use fresh fruit and yogurt as a topping instead of the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I think I've found a new favorite pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mteberle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome, wanted a different pancake recipe for breakfast, saw this and tried it and wow.. the oats gave it such a great new consistency, didnt have dry milk so just used milk and a little more flour, but having never tried the other worked great.. if you love pancakes, you will love this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a great twist on the classic pancake recipe that can get old fast :) I love the texture the oatmeal imparts, yet they still stay light and fluffy. My kids and I love them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were seriously good. I used all wheat flour and substituted 1 cup of fat-free milk with 2 tbsp of melted butter for the powdered milk and 1 cup of water. I don't usually like pancakes but these are now my favorite. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These pancakes were very good! The only substitute I made was milk instead of water because i did not have any milk powder. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States