Delicious Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were seriously good. I used all wheat flour and substituted 1 cup of fat-free milk with 2 tbsp of melted butter for the powdered milk and 1 cup of water. I don't usually like pancakes but these are now my favorite. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I don't understand how this recipe has a 4.5 rating.... I admit I didn't follow the recipe exactly, so that may be it, although I don't think my changes would have impacted it that much. These had a strange salty taste, and definitely not sweet enough. Also, I wasn't a fan of the texture...even though I ground up the oatmeal, it was still just too grainy for me. My changes: I didn't have cream of tarter, so I increased the baking power to 1 T. I also didn't have milk powder, so I just omitted that and the water and used (almond) milk instead. Smelled good cooking, but I almost spit out my first bite. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
DELICIOUS indeed! They are just the right amount of sweet and savory with a little bit of a "homegrown" flavor. The batter is dense without being rich and the texture of the multiple flours is wonderful. I was worried the cinnamon would be too much but it in no way is overstated. Used 1/4 teaspoon of lemon juice instead of cream of tartar and they still turned out great. Because I used whole rolled oats I finished the batter and THEN preheated the pan to let the batter set up. If I had to change anything then I would use a little less salt, but otherwise it WAS delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTateL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious and great recipe! I actually used honey and molasses instead of sugar, applesauce instead of oil and added chopped raw almonds and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I thought these were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHOTRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I did as the other reviewers mentioned and increased the baking powder to 1 tsp and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. I also did not have dry milk so I used 1/4 cup milk and 3/4 cup water. NOTE * AUTHOR SAYS TO USE A TABLESPOONS OF BAKING POWDER AND CINNAMON - THESE SHOULD BE TEASPOONS! My eight year old loved these pancakes!!!! You almost did not need the syrup other than for the moisture because they are so delicious! Next time I will use fresh fruit and yogurt as a topping instead of the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome, wanted a different pancake recipe for breakfast, saw this and tried it and wow.. the oats gave it such a great new consistency, didnt have dry milk so just used milk and a little more flour, but having never tried the other worked great.. if you love pancakes, you will love this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These pancakes were very good! The only substitute I made was milk instead of water because i did not have any milk powder. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a great twist on the classic pancake recipe that can get old fast :) I love the texture the oatmeal imparts, yet they still stay light and fluffy. My kids and I love them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I agree that grinding the oats is a good idea. Followed suggestions from an earlier review and they were just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States