Delicious Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made the recipe as is but only 1 tsp of salt. They are very good. For my kids I added a mashed banana to it. Even my daughter's very picky eater friend loved it and went back for seconds. This is a good substantial breakfast with the oats and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Absolutely one of the best! I used 1/2 c. milk, 1/2 water instead of milk powder, 1 tsp b.powder and the cream of tartar it called for. I did run the oats through my processor really quickly and I added blueberries to the mix. I will try this with buttermilk next time but it was delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were very good,I followed the advice of one teaspoon of cinnamon ( I used Vietnamese Cinnamon which is stronger) and baking powder. I thought the batter was a bit thick so I added 3 tablespoons maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeFrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is probably one of the best oatmeal pancake recipes on this site. Although I did not use the cream of tartar and I didn't have whole wheat flour (I just used all-purpose white flour), it was relish. I will not look at any more oatmeal pancakes anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a new family favorite!!! I will definitely be using this as a gift idea for Christmas this year. I doubled the recipe, as we have a large family, used 1c.buttermilk instead of the water and milk powder, and I also subtitued 1c. oat bran for the 2c. quick cooking oats. Fabulous pancakes! I have tried a lot of recipes for homemade pancakes. I now need to look no farther. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
These are my family's favorite pancakes! We even love making enough for leftovers to toast for snacks! Very hearty and even the littlest ones love them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Delicious. Used milk rather than water and powdered milk. Loved by all. You'd never know they were healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I am looking for a new recipe for pancakes for my 2 1/2 yrs old daughter. And I tried this recipe she love it with peanut butter and syrup. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Oh my!! These are the best pancakes I've ever made and eaten!! Moist and not dry, flavorful and soft, wow! My kids and my mom thought these were the best ever, even cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
WOW!!! I REALLY like this recipe. Easy and out of this world taste, I won't make any other recipe again. I did not have powdered milk so I used butter milk instead of water and the powdered milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States