Delicious Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Easy to make and quite good. I used wild rice and portobello and button muchrooms. Low salt/no fat chicken broth lowers fat content, also. All in all, fabulous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I made this soup for my roommates and it came out wonderfully. I used both carrots and celery, I substituted vegetable stock for chicken broth and I let it simmer for close to three hour. I chose not to blend it at the end to leave it a little chunky. Everyone gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This tasted wonderful! I used 1/2 cup rice to make it thicker, and I did not process the contents in a blender, I left it as is, and it came out absolutely wonderful! This is definitely a recipe that you can have fun with... my father suggested adding fresh, crisp bean sprouts right at the end (mixed in right before serving) to add another texture to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This soup not only tasted great, but was easy to prepare. I suggest blending only half the soup and leaving the other half chunky, then mix together. Also great over egg noodles, or as a sauce for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
also didn't blend it. very hearty. didnt need added salt at all. the more veggies the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
We loved it. I took others advice and did not blend the vegetables. Instead of 1/4C white rice, I used an entire 6 oz. box of Uncle Ben's Long Grain & Wild Rice. I also used about 1/2 of the seasoning packet that comes with the rice. That eliminated the need to add salt,just added some pepper. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I used portabellos and button mushrooms and simmered in a crock pot for two hours. Very tasty... a little salty, so I'll probably use a low-sodium broth next time. Bachelor-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
BEST Mushroom soup ever. I used 3/4 cup of wild rice and beef broth instead of the chicken. This will become a staple on my new diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Excellent Soup;) Used the advise of others and it turned out wonderful;) Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katacus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Yummy! I will be making this soup again soon since hubby and I ate almost all of it in one sitting. I recommend not adding additional salt. I used low sodium soy sauce with no extra salt and it was perfect. I also used barley instead of rice and did not puree the vegetables. I'm sure it would be equally good pureed - we just happen to like the chunkiness. You won't be disappointed with this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States