Delicious Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Don't like mushrooms, used meatballs instead. Since I'm a vegetarian I substituted marinara sauce for the chickens broth. Didn't have rice so I used linguini. Only thing I did different was add some parmesan cheese after plating. Served with garlic bread. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe. Used a few different types of mushrooms chopped very finely and added a few dashes of sherry at the end. I also used a few spring onions as I did not have enough brown onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hoppers Crossing, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
not bad but added a few drops of tabasco sauce and did not put in the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daysofourlives
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I just made this soup for the first time and it was perfect! I added Teriyaki sauce, as I did not have Soy, and instead of celery I used carrots. I also added green onion, which was an excellent option. I also added a dash of Cayenne pepper for some heat. I think what made it great was how chunky the mushrooms were, as I did not put the ingredients into the food processor, I didn't want a mushy soup. This was key. Overall I would make it again, especially since it is only 70 cal/serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe. I left it chunky and had to add a little bit of water at the end. I also threw in a couple of handfuls of kale. Very filling and comforting for a cold fall day. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zichron Yaakov, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I had to keep adding broth to make this come out like a soup but in spite of this it turned out more like a rice soup, rather than a mushroom soup--which was not what I was aiming for. I ended up just spooning this over some plain rice for flavor but this certainly was not the original plan. Wouldn't bother with this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Delicious and hearty. I didnt have any onions on hand so i just added celery and carrots and chopped up a small clove of garlic. I also didnt think i'd like rice floating in my soup so i boiled it separately and then mashed it and threw it in the blender with the base. To add make it seem a little richer and more decadent and topped it with a touch of evaporated milk to make it a little creamy. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this, sticking to the recipe, carrots, no celery, and not blending the veggies at the end. Fabulous, no leftovers. Even my picky 2 yr old ate this. My coworker made this same recipe, with celery, adding a little cream, wild rice, and blending at the end. Again it was great. I prefer the non blended version as it is more filling, however the blended with cream would made a yummy base for stroganoff. Add a little sour cream, garlic and serve over meatballs and egg noodles and you're good to go with left overs (if there are any!) Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was really good, especially with hot sauce and brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States