Delicious Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I thought this was great. The only things I changed are that I did not blend anything and added a little flour/water mixture at the end to thicken it up just a little. I also added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really very good. I have the following pointers: use baby bella mushrooms instead of button, use jasmine rice, and really do saute the veggies before adding the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was very good. I didn't put in the carrots or celery but that was because I didn't have them. Other wise I followed it to a T and it turned out very good. If your sensative to salt make sure you use low sodium chicken broth and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delicious and easy! I used vegetable broth instead of the chicken and substituted barley for the rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Delicious!!!!!!!! But!!!!!!!! I did not want to smosh it all up and did use beef broth and Merlot wine. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Photo by shampooza
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was a good soup but it could have been better. Next time I think I will use beef broth instead of chicken and maybe I'll add some black-eyed peas to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very tasty soup. I added garlic and carrots and extra celery. Did not blend the soup. I'll use less soy sauce next time but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Great starter recipe! My family loved it! I followed many of the suggestions posted here I also added some heavy cream to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a great soup. I did substitute the celery for carrot as mentioned in the recipe. I'm not a fan of celery and I was at the farmer's market this morning and picked up some great carrots. As another reviewer mentioned I only pureed half the mushrooms, carrots, onions and rice. Which is why I only gave it four-stars. It thickened up the soup nicely and the flavor was great. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Yummy! I will be making this soup again soon since hubby and I ate almost all of it in one sitting. I recommend not adding additional salt. I used low sodium soy sauce with no extra salt and it was perfect. I also used barley instead of rice and did not puree the vegetables. I'm sure it would be equally good pureed - we just happen to like the chunkiness. You won't be disappointed with this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States