Delicious Matzo Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This recipe is simple, yet always a hit. A few notes: I have standard half sheet size baking pans and only needed 6 matzohs to cover both of them completely. I'm not sure why the recipe calls for 12. I lined the sheets with non-stick foil and lift off was a breeze. I feared the chips would hold their shape too well in the oven and be difficult to spread, so I microwaved them and added about a half tablespoon of oil to make it even easier to spread. I could have used less than the full 12 ounce bag as I felt the chocolate was a bit too thick in spots and overwhelmed the caramel. I added a touch of sea salt on top of the chocolate, then topped some with chopped roasted peanuts and some with colored sprinkles. This is a super easy and always popular hostess gift to bring to a Seder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I submitted this recipe in 2009 and was shocked, surprised and so thrilled that All Recipes picked my Matzo Candy to be featured in their first magazine publication, April/May 2014! This candy really is delicious, and makes a great "food" gift. Thank you All Recipes, I'm almost famous ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is SO good! I would make it all year!! Tip: Don't skip on the chocolate - get the best quality semisweet you can spring for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This tastes great using graham crackers in place of the matzo crackers, too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonmayden85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurie, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I couldn't wait to make this recipe and was concerned that I wouldn't be able to stop eating it. It was so easy to make and 6 sheets of matzah makes quite a lot. It was actually too sweet for my personal taste, but the recipe is a winner. It was very well received and went a long way. I made it without nuts because of my son's allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Very, very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years, just as many others have. It is always requested, we call it chocolate matzo bark. Whatever you call it, make it, it is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
You wouldnt think crackers make a good candy but it is the BEST...SOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Word of caution...don't let yourself get distracted like I did while cooking the butter and brown sugar. If the toffee gets too hot it will bubble up and almost become foamy. The sugar crystallizes and thickens which makes the pouring/spreading process onto the matzo very difficult. My first batch wasn't ruined per say because I'm sure the flavor is still good. But my second batch (which I watched and stirred constantly) came together with ease and will probably have better texture. Sad part is I knew better but oh well! I'm still very excited to try it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
used dark brown sugar and everyone raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States