Delicious Healthy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Not all that great, tastes as if it's missing an ingredient (maybe a banana, organe, or some lemon juice would do next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Needs to be strained. Needs more sugar. Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
easy and healthy to boot. Halved the milk and added 1/2 cup nonfat vanilla yogurt, subbed 2 tbsp sugar for th ehoney as well. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
It took some tweaking but this eventually turned out awesome. I don't like honey, and after reading other reviews I decided not to use it, and put in extra vanilla instead. I can't stand yogurt, and so finding a healthy smoothie with real fruit that tastes good is an accomplishment within itself. I agree with the others it did need a little sweetening, but this was a great recipe to find. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I thought the recipe was pretty good, it did need sugar, and in mine I put cool whip to finish it off, it really added a sweeter flavor! Its very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was wonderful! I used 1 1/2 cups skim milk, 2 tbsp Splenda & omitted the honey. It made enough for two & tasted great! I'll probably add another tsp of Splenda next time just to experiment. I didn't think it wasn't thick enough; I was kind of worried about that per past reviews! Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I added 1/4 cup of sugar, was a little thin so I think I'll try the yogurt in it next time. Overall it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
it could taste better with fresh strawberries and some sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I made mine with plain low fat yogurt to thicken it up. I also added some splenda as it was a little too tart for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This is pretty good. I didn't have frozen strawberries, so I used fresh ones instead and ice cubes. I used only half of the milk so that I'd have a thicker shake. Next time, I think I'll use artificial sugar instead of honey. The honey doesn't go well with strawberries! For a creamy shake, you can also use about 1/2 cup of plain non fat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States