Delicious Healthy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I've made this several times now and I really like it; it's very filling and refreshing and so very easy to make! It does kind of seem like it's missing something, as other reviewers have said, but it is still very good. I've been making it with about half as much milk as called for in order to make it thicker. Also, make sure you blend the honey with the milk before you put in the strawberries...otherwise you will end up with a glob of frozen honey that won't mix into the drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Not all that great, tastes as if it's missing an ingredient (maybe a banana, organe, or some lemon juice would do next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Needs to be strained. Needs more sugar. Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
easy and healthy to boot. Halved the milk and added 1/2 cup nonfat vanilla yogurt, subbed 2 tbsp sugar for th ehoney as well. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
It took some tweaking but this eventually turned out awesome. I don't like honey, and after reading other reviews I decided not to use it, and put in extra vanilla instead. I can't stand yogurt, and so finding a healthy smoothie with real fruit that tastes good is an accomplishment within itself. I agree with the others it did need a little sweetening, but this was a great recipe to find. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I thought the recipe was pretty good, it did need sugar, and in mine I put cool whip to finish it off, it really added a sweeter flavor! Its very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was wonderful! I used 1 1/2 cups skim milk, 2 tbsp Splenda & omitted the honey. It made enough for two & tasted great! I'll probably add another tsp of Splenda next time just to experiment. I didn't think it wasn't thick enough; I was kind of worried about that per past reviews! Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I added 1/4 cup of sugar, was a little thin so I think I'll try the yogurt in it next time. Overall it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
it could taste better with fresh strawberries and some sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I made mine with plain low fat yogurt to thicken it up. I also added some splenda as it was a little too tart for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States