Delicious Healthy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved this. I used frozen strawberries that were in sugar and frozen blueberries. I only used 1 cup fat free milk and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Bert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I tried this, and personally didn't like it. The vanilla tasted out of place, or maybe it was the honey. But combined it overpowered the shake and gave it a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwhatamess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
As written, this is too runny. After discovering this, I doubled the strawberries and honey and it was much better!I did not add any sugar as others have suggested. With the additions that I made, I found it to be very tasty and satisfying. I'll be adding some vanilla protein powder and using this recipe for a quick post workout smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
this is realy good by adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is great! healthy and Yummy. I omitted the vanilla extract and instead added 1 small vanilla yoghurt. tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I only used 1 cup skim milk. I added 1/4 cup of plain yogurt and just a splash of almond extract. Along with the honey and vanilla extract it is super yummy. I made it tonight for tomorrow's breakfast. Can't wait to drink it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
i cut the milk in half (1 cup) and doubled the honey (2tbs) and added some agave nectar (sweetener) and a tad of yougurt...and it was sooooooooo good!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
it was good but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I am possibly borderline diabetic and found it very refreshing. It's true that it's a little tart but I added a whole banana to the blender and it made it awesome! An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was good and refreshing! I increased the amount of strawberries and used skim milk. I used a splash of lime juice instead of the vanilla and it gave a little tartness to the shake. I used some packets of splenda instead of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States