Delicious Healthy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lizrey63
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
The vanilla extract really gives it that creamy vanilla ice-cream taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrey63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious. Light, not as thick as most, refreshing and not overly sweet. (Yey, there's no yogurt in this!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
AWESOME!!! I have been looking for a nutrional smoothie that also tastes good and does not involve spinach (yuck!) or any green vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I thought this tasted great. Very basic but good. For those who added sugar and extra sweetness, I suggest try another recipe. This recipe is titled Delicious HEALTHY Strawberry Shake. Adding sugar will not make this healthy lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Exceptional recipe. Adding sugar does add to it, I made sure to use 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
better without the honey. drank it for tasting before the addition of honey, was satisfied but decided to complete the recipe, was disappointed that I did =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a very good smoothie! Maybe this is because I used white vanilla that you can only get in Mexico, but it tasted a little funky. I'll use brown vanilla next time. I added 2 more strawberries and only used 1 1/3 cup milk, and it turned out not too thick, not too thin. Perfect! I'll definetley use this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkiD123
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I just made it , and it's AMAZING. I added about half a cup of cream in aswell to thicken it up a bit, but very tastey !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarissaLynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This tasted great! I added Agave Nectar instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My kids chose this to have as an after school snack on a hot afternoon and I tried some of theirs. So good! It tastes an awful lot like a Strawberry Julius from Orange Julius! I did use just slightly less milk than what was called for (around 1 3/4 C), but other than that, I followed the recipe as stated. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States