Delicious Healthy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
better without the honey. drank it for tasting before the addition of honey, was satisfied but decided to complete the recipe, was disappointed that I did =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a very good smoothie! Maybe this is because I used white vanilla that you can only get in Mexico, but it tasted a little funky. I'll use brown vanilla next time. I added 2 more strawberries and only used 1 1/3 cup milk, and it turned out not too thick, not too thin. Perfect! I'll definetley use this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkiD123
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I just made it , and it's AMAZING. I added about half a cup of cream in aswell to thicken it up a bit, but very tastey !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarissaLynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This tasted great! I added Agave Nectar instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My kids chose this to have as an after school snack on a hot afternoon and I tried some of theirs. So good! It tastes an awful lot like a Strawberry Julius from Orange Julius! I did use just slightly less milk than what was called for (around 1 3/4 C), but other than that, I followed the recipe as stated. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very good. I had fresh strawberries so I added ice and reduced the milk. I used agave nectar instead of honey. I also added another teaspoon vanilla to cut the tart strawberry taste and it blended the flavors together perfectly. A very satisfying treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Okay... this recipe is nothing special... I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is a really good smoothie and you can change up the fruit to use what you have. I do like to add some Splenda to make it sweeter and protein powder to give it more umpf when I have it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Easy and I had all the ingredients on hand except for frozen strawberries so I used fresh. Didn't taste sweet enough though and I could taste the vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My husband and I made these last night and thought they were perfect the way the recipe says :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiluv143

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States