Delicious Healthy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
it could taste better with fresh strawberries and some sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I made mine with plain low fat yogurt to thicken it up. I also added some splenda as it was a little too tart for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This is pretty good. I didn't have frozen strawberries, so I used fresh ones instead and ice cubes. I used only half of the milk so that I'd have a thicker shake. Next time, I think I'll use artificial sugar instead of honey. The honey doesn't go well with strawberries! For a creamy shake, you can also use about 1/2 cup of plain non fat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Yummy! Not thick enough for my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Oh my gosh, this is heavenly! I cut the milk in half (only 1 cup) and added a few extra strawberries to create a thicker texture. I don't think the shake needed any sugar or anything like some of the posts have suggested. It's perfectly sweet as it is. I had no idea this would be so yummy and creamy without icecream!:-) It's almost like a mix between a smoothie and a milkshake. Heavenly!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
It was great i loved it so did my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Ecellent drink! If made with skim milk it is a bit thin but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This recipe is a good building block for a pretty darn good strawberry milkshake even without ice cream. By itself the recipe tastes dull and just like milk with a hint of vanilla but bitterness from the honey. Add an extra tablespoon of honey and vanilla and a 1/4 cup of sugar, however, and it becomes deeeeelicious. Make it for you, make it for your kids, but dont forget the extra ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This is great. It also works great when other fruits are added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
The recipe just as it is was pretty flavorless. It was kinda gross. But after i doubled the honey, strawberries and added a scoop of ice cream it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States