Delicious Healthy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This tasted great! I added Agave Nectar instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My kids chose this to have as an after school snack on a hot afternoon and I tried some of theirs. So good! It tastes an awful lot like a Strawberry Julius from Orange Julius! I did use just slightly less milk than what was called for (around 1 3/4 C), but other than that, I followed the recipe as stated. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very good. I had fresh strawberries so I added ice and reduced the milk. I used agave nectar instead of honey. I also added another teaspoon vanilla to cut the tart strawberry taste and it blended the flavors together perfectly. A very satisfying treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Okay... this recipe is nothing special... I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is a really good smoothie and you can change up the fruit to use what you have. I do like to add some Splenda to make it sweeter and protein powder to give it more umpf when I have it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Easy and I had all the ingredients on hand except for frozen strawberries so I used fresh. Didn't taste sweet enough though and I could taste the vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My husband and I made these last night and thought they were perfect the way the recipe says :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiluv143

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I love this shake it's perfect for a snack or for a simple Breakfast or lunch. I made this shake reducing the ingredients to 1 serving and changed honey to 2tsp and vanilla to 1tsp. I added Ice cubes for thickness which works great if your not a fan of yogurt like me It also adds more servings if your running low on milk. I also added 2tbs of nesquick chocolate powder for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Yum!! It was so delicious, especially when I added banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penguin2776

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved this. I used frozen strawberries that were in sugar and frozen blueberries. I only used 1 cup fat free milk and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States