Delicious Healthy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My husband and I made these last night and thought they were perfect the way the recipe says :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiluv143

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I love this shake it's perfect for a snack or for a simple Breakfast or lunch. I made this shake reducing the ingredients to 1 serving and changed honey to 2tsp and vanilla to 1tsp. I added Ice cubes for thickness which works great if your not a fan of yogurt like me It also adds more servings if your running low on milk. I also added 2tbs of nesquick chocolate powder for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Yum!! It was so delicious, especially when I added banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penguin2776

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved this. I used frozen strawberries that were in sugar and frozen blueberries. I only used 1 cup fat free milk and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I tried this, and personally didn't like it. The vanilla tasted out of place, or maybe it was the honey. But combined it overpowered the shake and gave it a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwhatamess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
As written, this is too runny. After discovering this, I doubled the strawberries and honey and it was much better!I did not add any sugar as others have suggested. With the additions that I made, I found it to be very tasty and satisfying. I'll be adding some vanilla protein powder and using this recipe for a quick post workout smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
this is realy good by adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is great! healthy and Yummy. I omitted the vanilla extract and instead added 1 small vanilla yoghurt. tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I only used 1 cup skim milk. I added 1/4 cup of plain yogurt and just a splash of almond extract. Along with the honey and vanilla extract it is super yummy. I made it tonight for tomorrow's breakfast. Can't wait to drink it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
i cut the milk in half (1 cup) and doubled the honey (2tbs) and added some agave nectar (sweetener) and a tad of yougurt...and it was sooooooooo good!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States