Delicious Healthy Strawberry Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This shake was super easy! I don't keep yogurt in the house so I was happy to find a recipe that didn't require it. I used 1 cup of milk and 1/2 heavy cream. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Pretty good! Refreshing because it's not too sweet. I used 1 cup of half and half because I was out of milk. Probably a bad choice if you're cutting calories... but tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizrey63
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
The vanilla extract really gives it that creamy vanilla ice-cream taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrey63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious. Light, not as thick as most, refreshing and not overly sweet. (Yey, there's no yogurt in this!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
AWESOME!!! I have been looking for a nutrional smoothie that also tastes good and does not involve spinach (yuck!) or any green vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I thought this tasted great. Very basic but good. For those who added sugar and extra sweetness, I suggest try another recipe. This recipe is titled Delicious HEALTHY Strawberry Shake. Adding sugar will not make this healthy lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Exceptional recipe. Adding sugar does add to it, I made sure to use 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
better without the honey. drank it for tasting before the addition of honey, was satisfied but decided to complete the recipe, was disappointed that I did =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a very good smoothie! Maybe this is because I used white vanilla that you can only get in Mexico, but it tasted a little funky. I'll use brown vanilla next time. I added 2 more strawberries and only used 1 1/3 cup milk, and it turned out not too thick, not too thin. Perfect! I'll definetley use this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkiD123
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I just made it , and it's AMAZING. I added about half a cup of cream in aswell to thicken it up a bit, but very tastey !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarissaLynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States