Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
DELICIOUS SOUP! I made this with a cup of left over ham from Easter. And lets just say I should have doubled the recipe. My husband had 2 big bowls for dinner, and he rarely has seconds of anything. I also added a cup of diced carrots and only used 1 tablespoon of bouillon. I omitted the salt but next time I'll add it. I think this would even be good with chicken or adapted for the crockpot. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe and I can't wait to make it again. And for people who had issues with the milk mixture, you need to make it slowly over low to medium-low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Soo easy! Each cup was only 5 WW+ points and my son even said "This is the best soup ever" WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I used better than boullion and 1/2 teaspoon of vegata. Also I used wondra flour (for gravy) for my flour and it made the cream sauce very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryPat McDonald
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! We would definitely make it again. It doesn't take long and the instructions are perfect. We used two cans chicken broth instead of water and bouillon granules, and, based on another review, we cut the white pepper in half. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe and I have something to add- In all of my potato and bean soups. I put half in first, cook them and then mash them with a potato masher- I use this method to thicken the soup as opposed to using cream, butter or oil. it works really well- try it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was a very easy soup to make, and was delicious! Both my young sons loved it. I made it as the recipe said, but I added a can of corn niblets into it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The recipe title says it all! Very delicious. Probably even the best soup I’ve ever had. I have made this recipe multiple times and decided to experiment with other ingredients. I don’t care much for celery and so I used broccoli instead and the broccoli made the soup better to my taste buds. :D I also made this recipe another time and decided to be risky and made it with chicken. Don’t get me wrong, the ham was very delicious with the broccoli and onions but I just wanted to push the limits and see how flexible this recipe actually is. When I made this recipe with chicken, you could really taste the difference as compared to the ham, but still tasted really good. I also love using bouillon with anything I cook because it is commonly used in my household and my mom cooks with it all the time, making her dishes even more better than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Easy, perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is the best soup recipe ever! So easy, I always use leftover ham from Christmas etc. Never fails to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Never had this before. It was delicious. Great way to use up Easter leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States