Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe is awesome and easy for beginning soup makers. It will forever be a recipe in my box. Used leftover ham from Easter. I added a little extra on the potatoes and celery, I like it chunky and the broth wS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My mother in law loves this soup. I needed a ham soup without beans and this one is perfect. I made it as posted and it turned out fantastic. I keep some in the freezer so she can have it whenever she wants it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made this for the first time tonight and it was a big hit! Very flexible recipe- added more potatoes, carrots, and used chicken broth instead of water. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
it's a keeper. I put it in my recipe box I used chicken stock and left out that much water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaPa Jud
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
EXCELLENT!!! I used unsweetened almond milk instead of regular. I also added 1/4 tsp. of liquid smoke, and a 1/2 a tsp. celery seed. Next time I'm going to add roasted corn kernels. It took a bit longer to prepare and cook. The family had seconds and thirds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Ely Zielbauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Fabulous! Delicious! I made a ham stock with the ham bone instead of using plain water and bouillion. And the ham flavor really shined through! Even my picky 8yo couldn't get enough! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This was super simple to make. It needed more flavor--so I added more flavor--and I added extra ham (1.5-2 cups total) and an extra cup of water as I don't like soups that are mostly base and potatoes versus meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My whole family loves this! I used ham bone stock instead of plain water, half milk, half cream, cornstarch rue to thicken instead of flour, and a handful of shredded cheese to each bowl...definitely a make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this exactly as written, and everyone loved it! This went into the family recipe book today. Next time, I'll double the ingredients, because we barely had any left over from our family of four. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanette Bussen
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is a very excellent soup. It was easy to make and my family loves it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Bussen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bethel, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States