Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I added a small amount of cream to each serving and 1 cup cubed Vetveta cheese to the pot of soup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was AMAZINGLY easy and so delicious! I can imagine making this ahead of time and taking it camping while sitting around a fire and enjoying with some crunchy french bread. I added chopped carrots to the other veggies and ham, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirla Vergara
Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmk
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Yummy! I added shredded carrots and green beans. Was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The BEST ham and potato soup recipe I've ever tasted! I make this at least once every 2 weeks and it never gets old. I follow the recipe and dont chamge anything (other than maybe adding a bit more ham and potato) its so amazing! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is really good. My husband and I thought it tasted very much like the potato soup served at Outback. It wasn't quite as thick but it did thicken up after sitting. It was easy to make and didn't take a lot of time. I added cooked bacon bits and shredded cheddar cheese on top. I added the salt, pepper and bouillon granules to the potatoes, ham, celery and water while the potatoes were cooking. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good and very simple! For the ham, I had the deli slice a 1/2 thick piece of Boar's Head tavern ham, then I diced it into small cubes. Used un-peeled red potatoes because I already had them. I sauteed the onion and celery for a few minutes in a tablespoon of butter before adding the water and potatoes and ham. I accidentally used less flour than was required and wondered why my sauce wasn't thickening! (Ooops.) So I used a hand-held potato masher to smush up some of the potatoes in the pot. Worked fine. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this recipe a few weeks ago and my family LOVED it !!!! I didn't alter the original recipe in any way. Ironically, my hubby just ask me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious! We had an abundance of potatoes from our garden this summer, so I had boiled, chopped, and frozen them, and they were perfect in this soup. Absolutely the best potato soup I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this soup!! I've made this several times. I have added some carrots and peas to slip in more veggies. Also, make enough to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HomesteadFella
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome recipe! Seems like I make it taste better every time. I like to add a little garlic powder to it (2-3 tspn) to add some extra flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States