Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made it exactly as listed and it was delicious . I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Wow!! Really good. I didn't change anything except for using more ham (oops). One thing I would recommend is not to add salt. Maybe because I used more ham and used salted butter it got salty after sitting for a bit, not so salty it wasn't delicious, just saltier than it needed to be.. The whole family loved it and it was great with some crusty bread. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This is one of the best soups I've ever made. I did a double-batch & wish I would have made more. I used yellow potatoes & cubed them with the skin on. I omitted the onion & celery, but did use onion powder. I followed the rest of the recipe hot it is though, except that I doubled everything. Make sure to keep stirring when adding the flour & milk. It's great the next day nuked up, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Very delicious! Turned out perfect and very thick- my husband does not like broth and there was none! Excellent flavor, but taste slowly as you add the pepper, it was too spicy/peppery for me! But still delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome soup! Used 1.5 cup of chicken broth instead of bouillon. Added 1 carrot and 2 ears corn. I mashed some of the potato on the side of the pot to add more thickness. So creamy and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have made this soup at least 10 times and will make it again and again!! So easy to throw together and takes no time to cook. I follow the recipe pretty close only adding carrots as well as a bit more ham (just because I can :)). My whole family loves it including my 3 year old. A pot will never last very long in this house. We eat it for almost every meal until it is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My favorite soup to make and eat! My only change is doubling it (at a minimum) and adding several pressed garlic cloves (to each their own but I require LOTS of garlic!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made this tonight, excellent soup. I only changed a couple things. Went half and half water to chicken broth. Used heavy cream instead of milk. Added 3 cubes of chicken bullion. And at the very end I grated smoked gouda and extra sharp cheddar and added that. Also added fresh broccoli. Served it with warm baguettes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Cavanaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States