Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really good, but a touch too salty and a tad too spicy for my 7-year-old with 1 tsp of white pepper. It only makes 8 servings if each serving is only one cup. I normally eat more soup than that at one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Such a lovely soup!! This is a staple in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a favorite! Everyone I share it with loves it. I do add Velveeta and I also make bread bowls for it. These can be bought at any grocery store. I absolutely love this recipe. These Velveeta cheese just gives it that perfect t touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghan23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I am only half way through making this with my own experienced judgements and it is delicious! can not wait till finished product. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This soup was fabulous. I did make changes. Added crab meat,cooked crispy bacon,corn,and some half and half. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this soup for years. Have changed up the vegetables from time to time but I will probably never need another Potatoe soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great soup, just need to watch the salt given that the chicken bouillon granules can have quite a high concentration of salt, depending on the manufacturer. Taste once the chicken bouillon granules have dissolved, then decide if and how much salt to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Cowden
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This soup was quick, easy & delicious! My son has a wheat & dairy allergy so I changed it up slightly. I substituted almond milk for milk & used coconut flour vs the all purpose flour. I did still use butter. All together it blended wonderfully and tasted awesome. He didn't even know I changed it up, so he thought he was getting a special treat. I'll definately use this recipie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Cowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this for my family and they loved it! I normally can't get my kids to eat soup but their bowls were empty after I made this recipe . Even better the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileenoconnor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States