Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Excellent just as it has been submitted. For a change of pace, I can see making a tweek from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This soup is delicious and easy to make! A bit bland the first time I made it, but added some carrot, and low-sodium chicken broth as well as low-sodium chicken bouillon. Then stirred in some sharp Cheddar at the end. I have made this a number of times and will continue to do so. I agree with peachypie that 1 tsp. pepper is too much. Not a pepper lover, I used only 1/2 tsp. and found it quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent! My grandmother is a from scratch, excellent cook. My dad said this was the best potato soup he's ever eaten, better than his mom's! We make this recipe at least once a month in the cooler seasons. I double the rue mixture for a more creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Very, very good. Easy to make and great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kylyn Estoesta
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This recipe was absolutely amazing! All of my friends and family loved the creaminess and flavor from the soup! It is now one of my regular dishes served to others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylyn Estoesta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I halved the recipe to make 4 servings, but by mistake still used 2 cups milk. It still thickened and was very creamy in the soup. Didn't change a thing. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great recipe! I have made this recipe about a dozen times; this time I omitted the chicken bullion granules, as they are basically just MSG, used chicken broth and increased the salt. Also added some cooked bacon to add to the flavor, making up for the bullion granules. It tasted just as good as the original, but this time MSG free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is amazing! I loved it, can't wait to make it to share with family and friends:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMKALMERTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pine River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe was soooo good. Followed another review and used chicken broth instead of water. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I guess this recipe doesn't need another five star review, but what the heck. Someone may have said this already, but it is like scalloped potatoes and ham without the work! So easy and delicious. My friend came over for a quick weekday dinner, so I thought I would try this. My husband didn't even buy the ham I wanted for it and it was still delicious. I just thought with the ingredients it would be an average dish, but believe me, it isn't and I made it exactly as written! Thank you Ellie11!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States