Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I love this recipe. We are going to a soup party tomorrow. I changed a few things. I used chicken broth rather than the water and bullion. I put in a cup of onion, celery and added a cup of carrots. I love the sweetness that carrots add to soups. I'm debating whether to puree the soup or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Huetteman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Truly 5 stars. Use leftover ham only! I made it exactly as written, except I did not use a drop of salt and I chose white pepper. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranburne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this for dinner last night every one liked it even me! must be good!lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vern Wellwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
The taste and consistency is wonderful. I didn't have celery and I wish I did for color. Green onions on top as garnish made it work. Repeater for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
the timing on this recipe was perfect. (it gave me the idea) I had made a boiled dinner and for 2 people even after having leftovers there are still leftovers. I took all the veggies from the boiled dinner (potatoes, cabbage, carrots, onions, rutabaga, celery) added 4 cups low sodium chicken broth . added 2 chicken bouillon cubes. emulsified with an emersion blender, added 1 C of 2% milk, 1 C light cream, thickened with cornstarch/water and added the ham last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
We like our soups chunky, and we don't care for cooked celery, so I slightly deviated from the recipe in the following ways: Substituted (4 medium)carrots for celery, used 2 large russet potatoes, 1 small onion, and a 16 oz. ham steak. With the exception of the onion, everything was chopped or cubed instead of diced. Other than those very minor changes, I followed the instructions to the letter, and this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Fantastic recipe! Added a little (2 tbsp)left over ham gravy giving it amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Awesome texture and delicious! I will definitely be trying it again and using it as a base for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
awesome i added chopped carrots my husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Delicious. Thick and Creamy. I did substitute 1/2 and 1/2 instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 8,704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States