Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
It's the best! I've made it several times and everyone raves. I used 4 cups potatoes, 1 cup celery, 1 cup onions,2 cups ham and added 1 cup of carrots.I also sauteed the onions and celery first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious! The first two time, recipe as is. I didnt have any have today, so I cooked some bacon, sauteed the onions, celery added carrots to some of the bacon greese, added potatoes etc. almost as good as original. Thanks for posting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Just made this soup and it turned out great! Did not make big changes to the receipt except sprinkled in some garlic powder for taste and sauteed onions and celery, plus cut back on the butter for roux...other than that this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Celentano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Added bacon and cheddar cheese. Substituted a can of chicken broth for a cup of water and added no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I love it and it does rate 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I had two packages of hash browns in the freezer so Iused half of one instead of diced potatoes. It worked out great; usually I make a quiche with leftover ham but this is a great alternate and more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is a favorite winter soup at my house. My kids like to add grated cheese to the top of their bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This kind of soup is right up our alley. I scrubbed the potatoes well and left the skins on because that's our preference, doubled the amount of ham. Also added 1 can of whole kernel corn, drained and swapped out 1 cup of milk for 1 cup of heavy whipping cream. Just as I turned off the heat I stirred in a heaping cup of grated sharp cheddar cheese and when served topped the soup with thinly sliced green onion. The recipe made 4 delicious and hearty servings not 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Immediately became my go-to recipe. I have made it for family, guests, and even expanded the recipe to feed over 80 people. Everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 8,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States