Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
WOW......WOW..........WOWMADE THIS SOUP 2X IN ONE WEEK ...BY REQUEST FROM MY HUSBAND. ONLY THING I DID DIFFERENT WAS TO SAUTE THE CELERY AND ONION AND BOIL THE HAM SEPERATE TO GET THE SALT OUT. I AM MAKING IT FOR A SICK FRIEND AS I TYPE THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a great recipe! Just added a few chopped baby carrots for color and nutrition. Made it for someone ill who is having a difficult time eating. Not spicy but not bland either. Just right. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I cannot believe how absolutely simple and delicious this recipe is! It really didn't take that long at all to make- literally 20 min or less to prep, and another 25 to cook, and done! And it is oh so delicious, simple, yet delicious. Everything I'd hope it would be. Perfect for those chilly fall nights. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a very good go to soup. It's easy and fast, but better the next day! Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I have made potato soup before, but this one is my favorite! I had a little more ham, water, and celery but for the most part I stayed with the recipe. But when I came to bouillon and salt and pepper I used 3 bouillon cubes and I did not measure my salt or pepper. It was perfect! I will be making it again throughout the fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Added extra ham, potatoes, celery, and onion. Added 1 cup chicken broth instead of bouillon. Added 2 extra Tablespoons of flour. Salt and pepper to taste. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Very good. The potatoes absorbed the liquid, so I had to add a little more milk, and since I ran out of milk, I used evaporated milk and it still came out tasty. Perfect for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samidancer585

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Best recipe I've tried on here!! Did not change anything except I added a little cornstarch to thicken it some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Made this today and my husband and I ate all of it at lunch! I didn't have bouillon, used chicken broth instead of the water. Came out delicious! Thank you for the recipe, will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
SO easy and fantastically delicious!!! This ones going into my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnygeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 8,296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States