Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great soup! Instead of plain water, I used the broth from a ham bone that I boiled. I honestly have never made soup (except chili) from scratch and it was surprisingly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is the best soup ever! I've made it many times and, on occasion, used some of the suggestions from other guests (added bacon, corn, shredded cheese). You can't go wrong with this one! My soup thickened up the next day, which made it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was the best EVER!!! I made no changes to the recipe and it was PERFECT! My skinny / picky wife didn't go back for seconds but went back for thirds! My youngest son asked if he could take some to school for lunch. Definately a hit in our house. Will certainly make this again....Soon!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was amazing! I made a couple slight adjustments, but it would have been great either way. I added 1/2 brick of cream cheese to the rue before adding to the soup. I also replaced the ham with crumbled smokey bacon on top. Served it with broiled baguette bread sticks painted with EVOO, salt, pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy, fast. I did not add the bullion, just the water. I added mustard powder, onion powder, thyme, garlic powder. I also substituted with some sweet potatoes and used cabbage instead of celery to be more seasonal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Husband and Kids rated this best potato soup I have made. I used mostly chicken broth instead of plain water and added a bag if frozen fiesta corn. At the end I mashed the potatoes a little and the consistency was just right. Served topped with cheese bacon bits and sour cream. Perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe had a fabulous taste. My entire family liked it. The only thing I did different was left the skins on the potatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Sorry this just wasn't a good soup at all! Too much effort for the end result. The celery/ celery seed threw it off. The texture wasn't very nice either. My husband usually praises me and kisses me and thanks me when I make an amazing meal. But this time he said it was "okay" and them started talking about another delicious soup that he would make for me some time. I highly doubt I will make this ever again and don't recommend this recipe to anyone. I'm sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Yummy! Not one for celery and onion due to texture but my dear hubby blends them to a pulp and then adds them to the soup! So good and theirs never any leftovers! :-) Best soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My entire family loved this. Added a little extra ham and potatoes. Exchanged fat free half and half for half of the milk and used cornstarch instead of flour. Added sharp cheddar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 7,937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States