Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I truly love this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe! The kids said this is their favorite soup and asked if we can have this soup every week! Of course, I'm not good at following directions, so I made these changed: added 3 cloves garlic, used chicken broth instead of water, added zero salt, added carrots, extra celery, potatoes, onions and ham. I will be making this again, and if it reheats well tomorrow, I will be doubling the recipe next time I make it! Which will be next week, if the kids have their way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Oh my goodness, this is good. I did modify the first time, but I'm sure the original is awesome also. I added an equal amount of carrots (rainbow carrots give it great color, and kids find it interesting) sauteed the vegetables before adding anything potatoes or anything. We made with gluten-free flour, due to dietary restrictions, which worked fine, and I added about 1 to 1 1/4 tsp of rosemary. Some liked it with cheese, others liked it plain. I added extra pepper to mine...my picky brother conned me into sending some home with him, kids all ate and LOVED it, and husband is taking it to work. Seriously, make this, modify it, don't, whatever. You will love it. Thank you for sharing this, Ellie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yes it is delicous! Loved it with some heavy grain toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reb
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great basic recipe to get creative with !! Thank you ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was a hit at our house, perfect for a cold weather dinner. I made it per the recipe, I think next time I will add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Cream soups are not our favorite type, but this is really excellent! I agree with the other reviewers who adjusted the amount of salt and pepper. It definitely should be no more than 1/2 tsp. of pepper, and I used a scant tsp.of salt with no-salt butter and low salt ham. I also used a TBSP. of condensed chicken broth and diced carrot. A great, hearty soup we all loved and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States