Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Just made this for dinner and my hubby and I both rate this a 5 star recipe! Fast and easy to make, and simply delicious, as advertised! Rich and yet easy on my diet, too! Paired with a nice tossed salad, we both enjoyed dinner completely! This is definitely a make again recipe for me! Thanks so much for sharing!!! Oh, and I followed the recipe. I won't rate a recipe if I've changed something, because then I'm basically rating my own recipe! lol Great job, Ellie11!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Most delicious potato soup I've had. I did add some shredded cheese to the bowl, but that was my only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa24
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I knocked this one out of the park! Easy to make and hubby loved it! Added my own twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe was very easy and so good! I think anyone that gave it under 3 stars pry doesn't like potato soup or must have made a mistake while making this because it was great! Thanks for this recipe!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I didn't have ham so i used bacon also added cream cheese an Velveeta cheese. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shante Burch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great soup:)) we all loved it including my picky son...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe except used garlic salt in place of regular salt and only used 1/2 tsp white pepper. Also, I added some chopped carrots. When it was done cooking, I mashed some of the potatoes to make it a bit thicker. We liked it, but better with some additions. I also added some chopped green onion at the end to give it more flavor. I didn't spinkle cheese on it, but I will when I have a leftover bowl tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Simple and delicious! I was looking for a good soup recipe that wouldn't cost me another trip to the grocery store because of a long ingredient list and found this. I pretty much kept to the recipe, just added a little more ham to use up what I had. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made a gluten-free version of this soup and it was out of this world! After my husband's 3rd bowl of soup last night, he just looked at me and said, "That soup is DANGEROUS"! LOL I made it like the original recipe except that I used chicken broth instead of water. I also used Better than Bouillon instead of chicken bouillon granules and instead of a/p flour, I used potato starch. It was absolutely amazing...dangerous, but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DempsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States