Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My new favorite soup recipe!! My whole family loved it. This will replace all my other potato soup recipes. Yes, it's THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Came out thin and basically tasted of celery, milk, and salt. It really wasn't particularly delicious, and I'm really hoping it's better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So good! I used ham soup base powder not chicken. I also boiled my ham bone and used the drippings in the water. Can't wait to play with this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Just added a bit of leek and it made it more to my taste, not bad for Christmas ham leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christian Jones
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is truly a great recipe! I will definitely be it making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I used tri-color potatoes from The Little Potato Company (keep the peels on), and added 1/3 cup carrots for color; garnished with fresh chopped parsley. DEFINITELY wait to add the s+p until you taste...fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So yummy and easy... only changes were add a dash of season salt and used celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was amazing. I made modifications to what I had in the house, I used bacon grease instead of butter, about two 1/2 tablespoons, and used rice flour instead of all purpose flour. I also used chicken stock instead of water, and no bullion cubes since I used the stock. We didn't have any celery in the house so I used frozen corn instead. I also added oregano, parsley, basil and a little cayenne pepper. Turned out amazing!! Would probably add some chopped up bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have tried several different Potato soup recipes before but this is by far the best. The only thing I did different from this is by adding about 4 to 5 crumbled strips of bacon to it.. everything is better with bacon in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The best soup ever, hands down. Add more ham and potatoes if you want an even heartier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dirk Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States