Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Simple to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabrielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I've made this at least a dozen times now. I don't really care for celery in my potato soup but I know it adds flavor, so I omitted the salt & added celery salt instead. I would suggest, instead of cooking the roux on medium low,, get closer to medium & let it get to a slow bubble, then add. Medium low will take forever! I have made this both with ham,& bacon when I didn't have ham. Both are excellent! I actually like mine with cheese. American works great if your out of cheddar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Tremblay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Great receipt! Really easy. Cooked this as written except didn't have celery, so used a can of cream of celery, otherwise just followed receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I will make this again! Great flavor and not too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desi Jolley
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
We love this soup. I have made it as is many times. Sometimes I leave the ham out just for good ole potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
woow how easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leila Saric-Malicevic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My Husband and I love this soup! I have changed it slightly.. I only rough chop the vegetables keeping them on the bigger side. I also add about 1 1/2 cups of ham. The thicker this soup the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Delicious! I had to make this two days in a row because it was so good. my picky toddlers loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Delicious! You had me at 5 tablespoons of butter. I'd like to say that I made it as is, but I never really do that. I added a can of corn and extra celery (because I love celery). I also used chicken stock, instead of water and powered bouillon. Thick and tasty. I think the quality of the ham matters. I had frozen some of our easter spiral ham and it was extra smokey and glazed. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina McDougall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This potato soup is absolutely delicious and very easy and fast to prepare. I really loved the flavor of it. As far as salt and pepper and other spices go. I always follow my own gut and not necessarily the recipe so much and usually add less than required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States