Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is a very delicious quick and easy potato soup. My whole family loved it. It was a hit! The only thing I did different is I melted in some cheese to the milk and flour mixture. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This recipe was delicious! I did add a bit of extra potato's about 4 cups, added leeks, carrots, couple small handfuls of shredded marble cheese to the cream sauce before I combined it, seasoned with pepper, 1TBSP garlic powder, some dry parsley and insread of cooked ham I used summer sausage. I did omit the extra salt after reading the reviews which I think was a good idea as mine turned out perfect. It was a bit spicy probably from the pepper onions and leeks but my boyfriend and I enjoy it that way. Thank you soo much for sharing your recipe now I have one that I can use all the time and switch it up if I want. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is fantastic! My kids ate two bowls each. It was very quick and easy to make for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
We added leftover honey ham from Easter and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is very good, too, I made with turkey Ham & no one would ever know the difference, Every one will like it too, thanks, I have used All recipe for a very long time, they are always my favorite site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
A little thin but very flavorable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Yummy, yummy, yummy! An absolutely fantastic potato soup! So easy to make and was an instant hit with the family. I used leftover Easter ham and added 1/3 cup chopped carrots, but left everything else the same. Wonderful! It made 4 hefty bowls of soup, so it will not feed a crowd. Double up if you are having guests. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sakurasus
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I did not use ham and added carrots, coriander, dried mint and dried coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe is awesome and easy for beginning soup makers. It will forever be a recipe in my box. Used leftover ham from Easter. I added a little extra on the potatoes and celery, I like it chunky and the broth wS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States