Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did my family, they ate every last drop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Really good will diff make this again. Instead of celery I put about 6 garlic cloves chopped and cooked bacon in a bit of olive oil with a few garlic cloves sliced and crumbled the bacon and few it in. Was delicious. Next Tim wont Mark it as thick and a bit less pepper as my bf found it was to much but I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajourney
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is a wonderful soup. The only changes I made were; turkey bacon instead of ham( that's what I already had), 1 chicken bouillon instead of granules, half chicken broth/half water. I sautéed the veggies and some garlic until just softened, added the 'bacon', let it cook a few minutes, then potatoes and liquids. It's super creamy and yummy and flavorful. I'll definitely be making this soup all winter. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajourney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LostInFL
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I've never been a soup fan, but have always loved potato soup - and this recipe is a perfect example of why. This is a mistake-proof recipe that you can add a personal touch to - add or subtract the veggies you desire. I use a mixture of home-made vegetable broth and water. For this recipe, I used vegetable broth made from celery, onion and asparagus discards. Top it with bacon, pepper, cheese, dill, scallions or any combination of those. Or, just enjoy. Very good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to follow and I loved the final product. I did add some cauliflower and fresh corn off the cob. Only because it's that time of year and I had a lot of fresh vegetables in the house. They both made an awesome addition. I doubled the recipe right away because I knew it was gonna be a winner and it would go fast in this house ! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SReyna
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe! It's simple and quick! I added a little more ham but that's because I love ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe was perfect, I made no changes to it. Next time I'm going to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious! I too used chicken stock in place of water and cut down on the pepper but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Absolutely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I just made this tonight and my family loved it. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States