Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
VERY good soup. I have not made many soups in my lifetime, but I will be making this one again. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobinJones165
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Never thought I could make potato soup which is one of my favorites. This is a very good, very forgiving recipe. Going in the vault! Substitutions I used: Ham = cooked bacon Onion = red onion Potatoes = unpeeled white, red, purple potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Just PERFECT!! I followed every step perfectly. I doubled recipe and we still ate it all!! Next time I may add broccoli per my sister's request. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
WOW......WOW..........WOWMADE THIS SOUP 2X IN ONE WEEK ...BY REQUEST FROM MY HUSBAND. ONLY THING I DID DIFFERENT WAS TO SAUTE THE CELERY AND ONION AND BOIL THE HAM SEPERATE TO GET THE SALT OUT. I AM MAKING IT FOR A SICK FRIEND AS I TYPE THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a great recipe! Just added a few chopped baby carrots for color and nutrition. Made it for someone ill who is having a difficult time eating. Not spicy but not bland either. Just right. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I cannot believe how absolutely simple and delicious this recipe is! It really didn't take that long at all to make- literally 20 min or less to prep, and another 25 to cook, and done! And it is oh so delicious, simple, yet delicious. Everything I'd hope it would be. Perfect for those chilly fall nights. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a very good go to soup. It's easy and fast, but better the next day! Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I have made potato soup before, but this one is my favorite! I had a little more ham, water, and celery but for the most part I stayed with the recipe. But when I came to bouillon and salt and pepper I used 3 bouillon cubes and I did not measure my salt or pepper. It was perfect! I will be making it again throughout the fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Added extra ham, potatoes, celery, and onion. Added 1 cup chicken broth instead of bouillon. Added 2 extra Tablespoons of flour. Salt and pepper to taste. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Very good. The potatoes absorbed the liquid, so I had to add a little more milk, and since I ran out of milk, I used evaporated milk and it still came out tasty. Perfect for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samidancer585

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States