Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This recipe is great as is! I make it at least twice a month, and if I forget, my family reminds me! I kinda use it as a way to get rid of any veggies that are almost overripe... Anything works! I've used broccoli, cauliflower, spinach, kale, carrots, squash, zucchini... Surprisingly, my family never notices it's different....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy Madison
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious! I used leeks instead of onion, but other than that followed to a T. Took about 45 minutes, and was super easy! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe is great!!! I added extra ham and I also added sharp cheddar; but it didn't even need the cheese. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great basic recipe! I like to saute/carmelize ingredients so started with the onions, shoved them to the side of the pan, added the ham then some minced garlic at the end. I followed the recipe after that with the following changes. I used low salt Better Than Bouillon, added dill, paprika, Worchestershire sauce and cheddar cheese at the end. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Fabulous! I used leftover slow cooked pork roast instead of ham, and did 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of sour cream instead of 2 cups of milk. My family adored it, one kid ate 4 bowls! They have been asking for more ever since I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Fantastic !!!!! Followed the recipe except used chicken broth instead of water,did't have celery so I used 1/4 tsp celery salt and I gave it a little twist by adding a finely diced jalapeno and 1/2 bunch cilantro. Thank you for the awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by narlephant
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious! I made this to the T and it was perfect. I garnished it with a bit of cheddar cheese and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Perfect! Made this exactly as directed, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Wow, this was the best soup!!! Loved it so much! I was worried that I didn't have celery or even an onion. But, I used carrots and onion powder. I also used a package of veggie soup mix. The roux was the key. I didn't have butter so, I used butter flavored Crisco. It was so, delicious. I'm so glad I used low sodium chicken bouillon. If not, it would've been too salty for sure. I'm so glad I made a huge crock pot full. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States