Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Justina Kocher
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Fantastic! I cut the recipe in half becuase it was just myself and my husband. I added 2 cups of shredded cheescheese to the 4 servings and it just made it awesome too! We were in a cheesy mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Kocher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I halved the recipe and made half with ham and the other half without. For the half without I used almond milk and it came out pretty good. I did add a dash of garlic powder. I'll definitely make again. It is a little thinner than I like so I'll probably look into thickening it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Can't say a thing. All previous reviews say it all! Went exactly by recipe, no alterations. FANTASTIC! This is it,my keeper! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The best soup I've ever made and super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My daughter wanted to add a can of creamed corn and I added half of a bunch of parsley. Absolutely incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Made this last night for our church group, it turned out excellent! I added carrots, didn't add salt and did 50-75% of the bouillon, just because I don't like overly salty soup and it was just right. (Plus I'm not big on measuring and I think I added extra ham, so that probably made up for some of the salt content). Also let it simmer for about an hour at the end to break down some of the potatoes, worked great. Topped with green onions and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! Our household is half vegetarian, and this recipe is easy to adjust for our family! I don't cook the ham in the soup, and I use vegetable bouillon cubes instead of chicken. Then we have a "potato soup bar" complete with ham, bacon crumbles, onions, cheeses, croutons, etc. It is always a hit and everyone gets exactly what they like in the soup. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This soup is so good...made no alterations!!!! Perfect just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
this is better than any potatoe soup I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Kang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States