Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I halved the recipe to make 4 servings, but by mistake still used 2 cups milk. It still thickened and was very creamy in the soup. Didn't change a thing. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great recipe! I have made this recipe about a dozen times; this time I omitted the chicken bullion granules, as they are basically just MSG, used chicken broth and increased the salt. Also added some cooked bacon to add to the flavor, making up for the bullion granules. It tasted just as good as the original, but this time MSG free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is amazing! I loved it, can't wait to make it to share with family and friends:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMKALMERTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pine River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This recipe was soooo good. Followed another review and used chicken broth instead of water. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I guess this recipe doesn't need another five star review, but what the heck. Someone may have said this already, but it is like scalloped potatoes and ham without the work! So easy and delicious. My friend came over for a quick weekday dinner, so I thought I would try this. My husband didn't even buy the ham I wanted for it and it was still delicious. I just thought with the ingredients it would be an average dish, but believe me, it isn't and I made it exactly as written! Thank you Ellie11!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is a very delicious quick and easy potato soup. My whole family loved it. It was a hit! The only thing I did different is I melted in some cheese to the milk and flour mixture. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This recipe was delicious! I did add a bit of extra potato's about 4 cups, added leeks, carrots, couple small handfuls of shredded marble cheese to the cream sauce before I combined it, seasoned with pepper, 1TBSP garlic powder, some dry parsley and insread of cooked ham I used summer sausage. I did omit the extra salt after reading the reviews which I think was a good idea as mine turned out perfect. It was a bit spicy probably from the pepper onions and leeks but my boyfriend and I enjoy it that way. Thank you soo much for sharing your recipe now I have one that I can use all the time and switch it up if I want. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is fantastic! My kids ate two bowls each. It was very quick and easy to make for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
We added leftover honey ham from Easter and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is very good, too, I made with turkey Ham & no one would ever know the difference, Every one will like it too, thanks, I have used All recipe for a very long time, they are always my favorite site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States