Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family loved this! Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The soup was a definite husband pleaser and I will definitely be making it again. I used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon granules, and I used 7 tablespoons of flour instead of 5 for a little bit of thickness. Love love loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole brianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used bacon instead of ham. Cooked the bacon in a Dutch oven, left the bacon drippings in the pan, and prepared the recipe a directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe and it tasted great too! If I had a complaint it'd be that the pepper needs cut back on and maybe add another cup of potatoes but overall we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is the best and easiest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome, super fast, and can be used as a base for any "Cream Of" type of soup. I've used pepper bacon, or the very thick meat portions from a pkg of bacon ends...pre fried. Baked medium hot bratwurst sausage, cooled and diced, is wonderful also, and a great way to use left over pork products. I do use fresh, coarse chopped basil on top, and green onion with bacon when making the original. A good toasted bread, and dollop of butter goes well with all. Any leftover? In my opinion, all soup/stew type dishes are best the next day...a quick heat up in the microwave, and pour over thick cut toast and you have a yummy quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
MMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmm! This needs to be renamed the MMMmmmm soup!!! Everyone loved this soup, and here in the Bahamas we love soups that are tomato paste based soups like dumpling soup,peas soup, conch chowder, etc. but this potato soup was excellent for a milk based soup. I followed the directions exactly but instead of cooked ham I wanted to make a chicken potato soup so I used about 3 lbs of boneless chicken seasoned & seared first then added to the soup with rather sliced deli ham and corn on the cob and carrots to make it even heartier, this I will make often as it is now a staple to me of comfort food!!! Thank you so much ELLIE11, I mean that from the heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Tastes delicious and is very easy to make! It has been a hit with every get together it have brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Wow! This was wonderful! Chicken stock instead of bouillon and water works well (omit salt) and I added two cloves of garlic and some cheddar cheese. Everyone loves it! Wonderful consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I sauteed the vegetables then followed recipe. Use ham bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States