Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delishhhhh easy quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious as written. I've made this recipe a dozen times and it never fails. I've made it a few times without the celery (didn't have any) and it was still just as good. I usually serve it with fresh baked french bread and shredded cheese for topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Love it but instead of milk I used cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good we had a bunch of ham left and taters are cheap YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hart, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love this and have made it many times I sometimes use a different meat but it stays the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this today and it was delicious. I tweaked it a bit. Instead of the rue i just put 2T of butter in the soup added t. Garlic powder. I used 1C. Onions and 1C. Celery and 1C. Sliced baby carrots. I also used. 3 - 15 oz Cans low sodium chick. Broth. Pepp. To taste. The pot. Flakes approx. half cup thickened it up great, so it made it a little more healthy. I didn't put the ham in until the last 7 mins. It was so good, hubby loved it! Its a 5 Star for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Amazing soup. Turned out perfect, you could add more celery, onion, and even corn to it too. All in all great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy to boot! I doubled the recipe the first time I made it followed the directions more closely the second time I made it. Turned out great either way. It's a very forgiving recipe. Great consistency & flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great recipe. Made exactly as it reads. No need to add or subtract any thing. All I did different was mash the potatoes a little to help with thickening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very good! I made the recipe with chicken broth instead of water and left out the extra salt. Set out toppings of diced green onions, grated cheddar cheese, sour cream and bacon bits. Goodbye diet but hello yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States