Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Delicious!!!!! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is a really great recipe. Really simple and delicious comfort food. I did change adjusting a few things, however. I only used 3/4 teaspoon of black pepper, and that was enough for me, and I also added a bit more salt. Then I added a can of corn and simmered the soup until it was thick enough to my liking (I wanted more of a chowder consistency). It turned out great and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2SWEET4ME1
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Tried this today for lunch and the whole family loved it. I made a double batch and added onion powder, garlic and celery seed in with the salt and pepper. I also added 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese to the thickening sauce before combining it with the soup. Amazing. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnnair77
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is the best potato soup I've ever made. I use golden potatoes, substitute 1 cup of unsalted chicken stock for the bouillon, and add a half cup of shredded cheddar cheese during the last 5 minutes of cooking. And, since I use additional liquid, at the end I boil for an additional 5 to 10 minutes while stirring. After the pot has sat for 10 minutes, I serve each bowl with a sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese, a dollop of sour cream (or whipped cream cheese), and crushed pretzel chips. Total comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnnair77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I could not stop eating this soup! It has excellent flavor and does not take a long time to make. Will be one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I wish I had listened to the other reviewers....this is salty as written and I even left the salt out of it. Again my husband loved this and i just though it was ok. There are so many other creamed soups I'd rather have, but I think that is a personal taste preference. With that being said, my husband gobbled it up and loved it and asked if there were any leftovers for tonights dinner. However if I never made it again I don't think it was memorable enough for him to ask me for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very tasty and perfect for a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Success! My husband loved this recipe. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very good but it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Amazing! The best soup I have ever had. My 2 year old loves eating this it is his winter favorite. I will add a couple of sliced carrots to the mix, and leave the potato skins on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States