Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
A little thin but very flavorable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Yummy, yummy, yummy! An absolutely fantastic potato soup! So easy to make and was an instant hit with the family. I used leftover Easter ham and added 1/3 cup chopped carrots, but left everything else the same. Wonderful! It made 4 hefty bowls of soup, so it will not feed a crowd. Double up if you are having guests. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sakurasus
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I did not use ham and added carrots, coriander, dried mint and dried coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This recipe is awesome and easy for beginning soup makers. It will forever be a recipe in my box. Used leftover ham from Easter. I added a little extra on the potatoes and celery, I like it chunky and the broth wS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My mother in law loves this soup. I needed a ham soup without beans and this one is perfect. I made it as posted and it turned out fantastic. I keep some in the freezer so she can have it whenever she wants it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made this for the first time tonight and it was a big hit! Very flexible recipe- added more potatoes, carrots, and used chicken broth instead of water. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
it's a keeper. I put it in my recipe box I used chicken stock and left out that much water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaPa Jud
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
EXCELLENT!!! I used unsweetened almond milk instead of regular. I also added 1/4 tsp. of liquid smoke, and a 1/2 a tsp. celery seed. Next time I'm going to add roasted corn kernels. It took a bit longer to prepare and cook. The family had seconds and thirds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Ely Zielbauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Fabulous! Delicious! I made a ham stock with the ham bone instead of using plain water and bouillion. And the ham flavor really shined through! Even my picky 8yo couldn't get enough! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States