Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious & easy!!! We cut the pepper & bouillon in half & did not add the additional salt. We used almond milk instead of cow's milk, due to lactose intolerance in our family, & it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is my second time making this fabulous soup…first time followed the recipe. Today I added in some carrots and mushrooms I had that needed to be used up. This recipe is a keeper! Comfort food for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
i sont know where else to put this but you commented on someone elses mock chicken tofu and mentioned you planned to use a original style kentucky fried chicken breading recipe i was wondering id u would post it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe! I will never make another potato soup. I always add carrots and extra ham. This recipe is no fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Except for a tad more ham (1 full cup), I followed the instructions to the letter and this recipe is da shizz! I'm pretty sure it will freeze well, but if you are going to do that, I'd suggest you undercook the potatoes just a bit. That way, when you re-heat it in the micro-wave they won't get too soft. Thanks for a great recipe, Ellie11!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Fantastic! After reading reviews, I omitted the salt, as the bouillon had enough and I wanted to make sure the soup wasn't too thin, so before adding the bouillon, I used a potato masher to mash up the softened potatoes. I also used 2% milk. I also added some canned white cannellini beans. The only thing I would change is to add more ham. I would make this again, likely doubling the recipe, it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is the best!! You can make it different every time with ingredients you need to use up! I added 1 cup of dried pre cooked homemade great northern beans, two medium carrots and home grown blanched and frozen kale from last summers garden. I exchanged 1 cup of homemade chicken stock in place of one TBLS of the chicken bouillon. This recipe is a keeper. Next time I may add some roasted red peppers or for a cold night, some green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
so yummy. I added 1 can of corn and 1/4 tsp onion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Perfect! Taken to others and love it. I use pre cooked ham bits which super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Hearty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 8,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States